We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful”
Dine on your Lanai with Oceanfront View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine on your Lanai with Oceanfront View
Lounge indoors and still have a commanding ocean view! Oceanfront Lanai View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Dine on your Lanai with Oceanfront View
Lounge indoors and still have a commanding ocean view!
Oceanfront Lanai View
Kitchen
Full kitchen with dishwasher, blender, microwave & more!
Bedroom with King Bed & TV
King bed with wood flooring!
Kapaa Shore Pool
Kapaa Shore Beach Lounging
Kapaa Shore BBQ Area
Kapaa Shore Hot Tub
Oceanfront Lanai View
Beach Front Lounging
Kapaa Shore BBQ Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norcallad...
Northern,California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
Reviewed 18 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Decorated beautifully, comfortable and an incredible view. Sat on the deck over-looking the ocean watching for whales. Easy access to the other locations of the Island. Close to restaurants but also enjoyed grilling and eating at the condo.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiannaC20
Geyserville, California
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great condo on the water”
Reviewed 17 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Very clean and tastefully decorated condo with all the amenities you need. The only thing separating you and the water is a few palms trees and a beautiful green lawn. Sit on the private lanai and watch whales and the sunrise. We saw several blows and even some breaching. Grounds are spacious, clean, and nicely planted with lots of tropical flowers. Very nice pool and hot tub and the people are always friendly. BBQs located near the pool. This is a great location. 10 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes to the best snorkeling, Great shopping and dining at your fingertips. 4 of us stayed here and we were quite comfortable even thought its a one bedroom. The fold out couch was comfy and gives the perfect opportunity to watch the sunrise from your bed! Don't like getting up early - heavy drapes close in the darkness when you prefer not to watch the sunrise. We had our coffee in bed each morning and watched the sun come up. Perfect vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiredofth...
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
“Gorgeous view and peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 17 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Kapaa Shores. What a beautiful view from the lanai. You could hear the surf from the living room, look out at the ocean and enjoy the peaceful setting. Saw lots of whales. The unit was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Close to restaurants and shopping. We would definately stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco bay area
Reviewed 29 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2010
aloha! We do appreciate guests like you who continue to return to Kapa`a Shore Resort!! We have purchased 2 chairs that fold up to take to the beach on your next stay! Mahalo, Garden Island Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 28 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2010
aloha! We do agree; the view is great. This unit does have new furnishings and is very nicely decorated! We will check on the cabinets and it's operations....unfortunately sometime you can hear noise from above when staying in a condo. One call to management and we would have been happy to follow up on the noise for you! aloha from Kaua`i, Garden Island Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing