We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for the money.”
Oceanfront Lanai with Outdoor Sitting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront Lanai with Outdoor Sitting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Oceanfront Lanai with Outdoor Sitting
View from your lanai
Full Kitchen
Full Kitchen with Ocean Views
Master Bedroom Loft Suite with King Bed & TV
Remodeled Upstairs Master bathroom walk in shower
Lower level 2nd Bedroom with Queen & Twin Beds w/TV
Newly Installed Shower Tub on 1st level
Bathroom on 1st level with tub/shower
Oceanfront Lanai View, Top Floor
Lounge at your oceanfront condo
Heated pool with jacuzzi overlooking the ocean
Outdoor pool, hot tub right on the ocean.
BBQ Area
Lounge while watching the sunrise or moon rise!
Oceanfront BBQ Area
The grounds at your oceanfront condo in Kapa'a.
Lovely manicured grounds at your Kapa'a condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jerry H
Maplewood, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for the money.”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is very homey place. It is sort of like staying at someone's house when they are not there. Beautiful view of the ocean off the large personal balcony. Be aware that there is no A/C, daily maid service or elevator. None of these "shortcomings" were an issue for us. We had 4 adults and one child staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Going up and down the stairs, but what the heck I can use the exercise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Mahalo for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this oceanfront condo! We hope you were able to see whales spouting from your lanai (season has just begun). We look forward to having you back!

aloha and mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa.
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElizGray8...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a great two week stay. The view is amazing. The accommodations are very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and if you wanted to you could cook a whole meal. Quiet and close to so many t things. There is a multi-use path literally right at the entrance to the complex. The path goes North for 5 miles along the ocean. It is an easy 1 mile walk into central old town Kapaa. There is a pool, hot tub and grills. We did not use any of these but many other were taking advantage of these items. We have already booked our two weeks next year in the same unit. If you are looking for 5 star accommodations this is not it but for the price it is an amazing value. We had lots of rain while we were there and the lanai was a great place to hang out even when raining. Ocean surf, sunrise over the ocean right outside your door, what more could you ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Mahalo for your review! Yes, the location of this condo right in the heart of town, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants make this a great oceanfront Kauai getaway. We have a new heated pool, hot tub, gas grills for outdoor dining and complimentary wifi and parking. We look forward to having you back in 2015! Mahalo....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Mahalo for your review.

Kapaa Shore Resort is right on the ocean; with beautiful ocean views and yes you do get the constant sea sprays. Thank you for letting us know your concerns. Had we known about your issues during your stay, we would have been more than happy to send maintenance over. We will definitely take care of these issues you mentioned.

Mahalo nui loa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vallk
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location/view can't be beat; unit needs some TLC and reliable internet”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed @ 308 for 10 days in December 2013. We did a lot of research to get a unit right on the beach. The ocean views were spectacular and we loved hearing the waves all day long. The beach was not populated at all, due to the fact that it is not sandy/swimmable. right from the balcony: gorgeous sunsets/sunrises; and moonglow on the ocean at night! And being on the east coast makes an easy drive to either the north or south shore. The pool had recently been redone - very nice. Grounds were very nicely maintained. Very easy to walk to grocery stores, restaurants, shops, etc. Great having the washer/dryer in the unit.

The unit itself needs some TLC. Corroding bathroom fixtures, squeaky stairs to the loft, blinds that don't close in the downstairs bedroom; NO blinds in the upstairs bedroom; cheap patio furniture; uncomfortable beds. Kitchen marginally equipped. Overall the interior just didn't feel clean. Advertising that the unit has wireless is very misleading. You can barely connect to the main wireless and when you do, it doesn't work and tries to switch you to a different wireless, that doesn't work either. When we called Garden Island Properties about it not working, they laughed. There was only one bar of soap for two showers (?) and not enough toilet paper for two people for ten days. You also get a lot of street/condo noise in the downstairs bedroom as well as bright light from the condo exterior lights shining through the windows. Lots of sunlight shines into the loft bedroom since there are no blinds up there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/views
Liked least: overall condition of the unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing