We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVE This Place!”
View from the living room windows of Hanalei Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the living room windows of Hanalei Bay
The Upstairs Downstairs duplex as seen from the sands of Hanalei Bay. Hawaiian furniture & open beam ceilings mark the living room so inviting.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from the living room windows of Hanalei Bay
The Upstairs Downstairs duplex as seen from the sands of Hanalei Bay.
Hawaiian furniture & open beam ceilings mark the living room so inviting.
This view from the lanai inspires Polynesian paralysis. Be careful!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hanalei, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill Z
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“LOVE This Place!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed on Kauai for a long week, half the time in Hanalei and half the time in Poipu. Na Hoku was the best place we stayed on the whole trip, and helped my husband and I become utterly smitten with Hanalei.

Yes, it's an old-style cottage, not a fancy condo. But it is perfect as it is. It has a comfortable bed, fully functional kitchen, and nice amenities included (little basket of coffee and goodies at check-in, boogie boards, coolers, beach chairs, etc).

But the lanai is amazing. We spent pretty much every evening sitting on the lanai, staring at the ocean, and enjoying the sound of the rain on the roof. Yes, it poured during our stay. But instead of our vacation being ruined by the rain, we delighted in it because we had this beautiful space to sit in dry comfort and enjoy the tropical beauty all around us. It was heavenly, and I can't wait for the chance to go back to Hanalei and this exquisite property. I hope it rains again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - right on the beach.
Liked least: no complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southern California
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$405
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing