We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Womb for rent”
Another angle of the Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another angle of the Cottage
Landscaped for privacy Idyll location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Another angle of the Cottage
Landscaped for privacy
Idyll location
View from the coconuts.
Dining/kitchen table
Looking from kitchen/dining room to bedroom
Plenty of lawn surrounds the Cottage
Nearby beach access...two blocks away.
Looking east from the Lanai
Looking south on the Lanai
View of the East side
Front door entrance
Stylish pedestal sink to compliment the stand in shower.
Quaint decor.
Open air.
Spanish pavers.
Windows everywhere.
Bathroom angle.
Alpine slate shower.
Towel hanger
Spanish pavers.
Bedroom view.
Another window.
Turtle shell...my totem/amakua
Armadillo basket and horse skull
Knick knacks.
Well appointed kitchen,
Pineapple pot holder.
Pots and pans.
Photo of Micco taking a winter dip in Alaska.
Dining room looking into the bedroom.
Dining room cabinet
Kitchen/Dining room area.
Another angle of Kitchen/Dining room area.
Kitchen sink area.
Ceiling fan in Kitchen/Dining room.
Another window over looking sink.
Window over dining room table.
Linens provided.
This view is by the nearby beach access.
The nearby beach access.
Outside view looking East.
This Cottage is in the list of historic buildings.
West view of Cottage.
Spacious lanai.
Old broken surfboards, veterans of many 'board meetings'.
A door knocker ....you will never use.
Cow bell.
Marine debris.
Artifact found on the property.
Outside clothes line.
Mask to keep the evil spirits away.
Art
Bedroom view looking to kitchen/dining room area.
A artsy angle.
Custom cabinets/
Deer horn and Tibetan prayer flag.
View looking to bathroom from the bedroom.
Small library, some with Kaua'i themes.
Inner door of bathroom.
Another door angle.
Custom Alpine slate shower.
Outside door leading to bathroom.
Linen shelf.
Another view of linen shelf.
Desk to wonk it out on your computer.
Cabinets and desk in bedroom.
Bedroom angle...again.
Dining room/kitchen area with person with 'elbows on the table'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hanalei, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
65dart
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Womb for rent”
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Great location a blk from Hanalei beach on quiet cul de sac in garden setting. Cute is an understatement and very clean. Well equipped but a little funky in the large kitchen...a 2 burner gas stove on a table. But no problem, it worked well. Slate shower will be a touch tight for you big folks. Close to everything in Hanalei like Postcards, Dolphin Fish Market, Baracuda, Java Kai, Big Save grocery and kayak rentals. Absolutely no complaints!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool old style cottage
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathand...
Haleiwa, Hawaii
1 review
“Great, peaceful getaway!”
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

What a beautiful "Hawaiiana" cottage. Perfect location - walking distance to both beach and town. Loved all the foilage. Doesn't get much better than a paypaya tree next to a lime tree for a delicious breakfast. We can't thank you enough for the hospitality, the beautiful cottage and the great memories. Very romantic cozy place.
House was perfect for our needs. Spotless clean with all the amenities. We had our 3 year old with us and she slept very comfortably on a futon. She loved picking the avacodos ("cavacados") from the tree.
We plan on coming back! :-)
Aloha! Jon, Jen and Indie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful property
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaChri...
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
“Felt like home - casual, convenient, lovely setting, perfect kicked back style.. we loved it!”
Reviewed 18 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Great little cottage in a lovely setting. Comfortable with everything we needed to enjoy every moment of our stay. Loved the outdoor shower and all of the windows.. felt we were living the life from the moment we arrived instead of transitioning in and out of the hotel scene. Had fun with the toys available up the street at Kayak Kauai. (Great people there... lots of aloha) Only problem is we don't want to leave.. we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Reviewed 17 December 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The quaint space, location, and price
Liked least: Can't think of any issues with it.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alaska
Reviewed 18 April 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Ambiance, Location
Liked least: Want to stay longer next time
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing