We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hawaiian comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular ground floor condo on gated resort on golf course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular ground floor condo on gated resort on golf course.
The Shores Short walk from parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Spectacular ground floor condo on gated resort on golf course.
The Shores
Short walk from parking
Almost There
Living room with pull out Queen sofa bed
Dining table
Lots of sunshine having breakfast
Kitchen with washer and dryer close by
Kitchen with plenty of amenities
Spacious Bathroom
Bedroom with morning sunshine
Queen size Bed
Large Patio
Nice shade separating Tennis Courts
We supply everything for your vacation
Relaxing Pool
Workout time
2 Beautiful Golf Courses
3 Ponds on property
Very calm Beach
Breathtaking views
So much to see
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolina...
Sherman Oaks CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hawaiian comfort”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Picking something from photos and written description is often a crap shoot. We were very lucky this time. Spacious and well appointed, this condo had everything you could want and more. Location is close to shopping and beaches. (Snorkel at Waialea!) The owner was most helpful each time we reached out with questions prior and during our visit. With the active volcano on the southeast part of the island, the north part of the offered so many wonderful things to do. Waipio Valley, Akaka Falls, Kailua-Kona Sunday street fair, Hamakua Macadamia Nut Factory, Hawi, Polulu Valley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Aloha and thank you for your kind words. We want your experience in our little it of paradise to be as perfect as possible. Thanks for taking care of our home, Mahalo Marty & Rachelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffSris...
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This property made paradise even sweeter.”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Following our arrival at Kona, it was an easy drive to Waikoloa. The condo unit was unbelievably clean and beautifully furnished, which made our six day stay stress-free. Everything about the property was just as described in the listing, although frankly, the photos do not do justice to the beauty and "freshness" of the unit. Everything worked - we experienced no maintenance issues of any kind. The kitchen had everything we needed to make some meals in, access to the grounds and unit was easy, and there is plenty of nearby parking. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The unit is part of a larger resort community, including Hilton and Marriott resorts, and there are plenty of nearby shopping areas and restaurants, much of it walkable from the unit. We were out exploring the island every day, so we did not avail ourselves of all of the amenities, but it was a comfort to come home to a complete apartment after busy days. The owners also provided us with a list of recommended places, which we took advantage of.

I have already recommended this property to several friends that are planning a visit to Hawaii - I'm trying to sell them on the idea of taking the time to visit the big island. There is so much to see and do - we especially enjoyed Volcanoes Natl. Park, although a visitors would enjoy a very fine vacation even if they never left the resort community. This is one of the best properties we have rented, and I would absolutely recommend this property to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Aloha , Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very fortunate to have guests like you. You took care of our home like it was your own. It means a lot to know that you care enough to leave it in spectacular condition. We welcome you back anytime! Mahalo Marty & Rachelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
We want to thank you for taking great care of our home .You left it in great condition. We welcome you back anytime.Mahalo Marty & Rachelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhifferVi...
Victoria, BC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2017

Great service and quick response time by Marty (owner) and Linda (property manager). Very well equipped: Beach amenities - great quality chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, snorkelling equipment and cooler. Condo - kitchen equipped for all needs. The unit is spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. Large deck with patio furniture and close access to BBQ's and pool. Excellent location close to beaches, numerous restaurants within walking distance, grocery and shopping close by. Overall the property is peaceful and the grounds are very well maintained.
We highly recommended this property and would not hesitate to return.
Thank you from Victoria BC

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you Philippe. We appreciate you staying at our condo and taking care of it as well as you did. You left it in spectacular condition . We welcome you back on your next stay, Mahalo Marty & Rachelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber52...
1 review
“This beautiful condo is clean, spacious, comfortable, and conveniently located.”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in January 2016

It was a pleasure to stay in this condo----extremely clean and comfortable and
located within easy walking distance of beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and
good shopping. We especially appreciated the owner's quick response to our
request for additional cooking equipment! The resort is quiet and the grounds
are immaculate; the pool provides a wonderful area for reading, relaxing, or
enjoying the water. We really enjoyed our Big Island vacation and wished we
could stay much longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Mahalo Barb, You took care of our condo just like we do . We appreciate that and welcome you back anytime. Thanks again , Marty & Rachelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing