We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most comfortable, beautiful, spacious and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool at club house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at club house
Left view from Patio Dining outdoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool at club house
Left view from Patio
Dining outdoors
View from Right side of deck
Living room with 6 ' queen sofa bed
Kitchen with every possible Amenity
Computer with printer provided
Dining in class - perfect for 5
Second bedroom - arranged as king
Second Bedroom - arranged a twin beds
Second bedroom - arranged as king
Dining for 5 at the table and two on the bar
BBQ - steak size not a concern
Floor plan of condo
Site Plan of Kolea Beach Resort
Guest bathroom with master bathroom quality
Master bathroom with separate soaker tub & walk in shower
Art from the ocean
Delicious dining at Lava Lava on the beach at kolea
60 Inch TV for the sport or movie enthusiast
Beauty rest world class 1000 pocket coil luxury firm mattress
Beautiful exteriors
Toys included with 9E
Sandy bottom kid pool
Rest at the club house enjoying the view
Magnificent entrance to the resort
shopping right accross the street
Club house
Beach Volley Ball anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gayle G
Sidney, Canada
1 review
“The most comfortable, beautiful, spacious and clean vacation home away from home.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very tastefully furnished & decorated, complete with all amenities, BBQ & wet bar. Great sunsets & ocean views. Short walk across the road to beach club, pool area, fitness centre and spa. Easy access to two shopping areas and 2 championship golf courses. Beautiful garden area around entire resort. Well maintained and very clean.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had the wonderful opportunity to stay in Villa 9E for a week and it was truly amazing. The villa is beautifully furnished and fully stocked for a first class beach vacation. The owner's truly thought of everything, from beach chairs, tennis rackets and coolers to snorkel equipment for even the littlest ones. We were really happy with how child-friendly the villa was, our son loved the games and books that were available. We are well rested after our stay as the beds and linens are heavenly. The kitchen is well-stocked, you could easily cook and serve a full Thanksgiving dinner. The location is perfect, a short walk to the pool and beach, as well as safe for little ones. We have stayed at Kolea a handful of times and will definitely be staying in this Villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family Friendly
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C
Camarillo, California
1 review
“Relaxed in paradise”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our first vacation in a condo instead of a hotel. From the moment we walked in we knew we had made the right choice.
We shared the condo with another couple. It was plenty roomy for all of us. Each couple had their own private bathroom. The beds were super comfy.
Loved being able to cook meals in, when we wanted to. Nice BBQ. We used it several times.
We clocked some hours at the pool and jacuzzi , beautiful view from there.
Had a great time right dwon the beach at Lava Lava. Cocktails, sunsets, coconut shrimp and massages, all at one place. We also had a great dinner at Tommy Bahama's, a short drive away.
This property is beautiful and in a great location.
Mahalo Peggy

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ A
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
“Very Impressed with Kolea 9E in Waikoloa!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Kolea is it in Waikoloa if you want the finest that a tropical resort has to offer. My family enjoyed the community's quiet elegance and my husband and I love its unique architecture. The only Waikoloa community with a direct-beach access, situated between Hilton and Marriott, only a few steps away from the Kings' Shop, and a close walk (a block or two away) to Queens Marketplace, it also offers the best location--restaurant, entertainment, happy hour, etc. galore without driving! We've stayed at a few places in Waikoloa and nothing compares.

And if you want an absolutely homey, comfortable accommodation, unit 9E is it. Although just about anywhere in Kolea will make you want to keep going back, I believe, you will appreciate Peggy's thoughtful touches, as if what she has in mind is a very special guest. Spotless and impeccably equipped, put together and luxurious, you can't ask for anything more. And if you are a coffee connoiseur, plan to cook real family meals, or don't want to bother with packing activity gears, you will want to grab her condo.

Having had experiences with the finest accommodation, my family feels this one unequivocally lived up to our expectation; too many detail to speak of in addition to those I've already mentioned. While the view from the lanai is only an ocean peek, everything else about 9E makes up for that, the reason why I rated it a 5-star.

I realize this sound like a commercial but, really, my family and I were so impressed with Peggy's place to make us want to check out her other condos should my husband and I decide to go back to Maui, Mexico or Spain. Very personal and easy to work with her as well, like a friend or family extending her hospitality. I had her and the housekeeper's cell phone numbers; always answered my calls or returned my calls/text/emails within a reasonable time--very pleased about this.

Overall, an absolutely pleasant, memorable experience, I will not hesitate to recommend Kolea 9E to friends and family. Matter of fact, I already did though most of them are headed to the Caribbean in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unsurpassed thoughtful, personal touches
Liked least: None. It was impeccable!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jwesterga...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Para, Para, Paradise!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved it!!! Peggy has every convenience ready and waiting. Four different kinds of coffee makers, all the beach toys + a BEAUTIFUL condo perfectly situated ocean side at A-Bay. A quick walk down to Lava Lava for happy hour is the perfect cap to any day. And if your timing is right, you're rewarded with spectacular sunsets. We would highly recommend this property and very much look forward to returning again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say... the condo is beautiful but the location can't be beat... you choose.
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing