We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss it already!”
other travellers have booked this property
A-Bay Sandy Beach, 5 minutes from our condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A-Bay Sandy Beach, 5 minutes from our condo
Welcome to our home!! Natural flow from Living room, dining and kitchen.  View from lanai.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A-Bay Sandy Beach, 5 minutes from our condo
Welcome to our home!!
Natural flow from Living room, dining and kitchen.  View from lanai.
Enjoy your breakfast in our beautiful lanai!
Breakfast at Kolea Penthouse Villa 16F
Viiew from Kolea Penthouse Villa 16F
Have fun cooking in our gourmet kitchen with high-end appliances.
Kolea Community
Dining and breakfast bar
Relax in our gorgeous living room
Good night! sleep tight!! in the comfort of our Ali'i Master bedroom with king bed.
Master bathroom with oversized bath tub and roomy shower.
Master bathroom with double sinks.
Honu Guest Bedroom
Guest bathroom
Kolea Infinity Pool
Oceanfront Infinity Edge Pool at Kolea Beach Club
Ocean and pool view fitness center
Kolea Guest Hale
Ocean view infinity edge pool
Ocean view lava rock jacuzzi.
Kiddy pool with sandy bottom and waterfall.
Kolea Penthouse Villa 16F
Queen Market Place - Island Gourmet Market & shops & restaurants, within walking distance
King shops with many hi-end shops and restaurants, within walking distance.
Path to A-Bay Beach from Kolea Ocean Beach Club.
Breathless view on the walk between Kolea and the Hilton, our favorite resting point!
View from  the walk to A-Bay
Ocean Sports Hud at A-Bay Beach - 5 minutes walk
Beach Volley at A-Bay beach, 5 minutes from our condo.
'Take-Your-Breath-Away'!
Our favorite morning walk between Kolea & the Hilton.
Fishing at A-Bay Beach
A-Bay sandy beach early morning
A-Bay beach, view of Lava Lava Beach club from Kolea
69 Beach, 5 minutes drive from Kolea
Dining under Sunset at the Mauna Kea Clam Bake
Sunset at the Mauna Kea Clam Bake
Mauna Kea beach
Gorgeous Sunset
69 Beach, local's favorite
69 Beach, so peaceful!!
Private Waterfall from Skyline Eco Zip & Dip trip
Dipping after Zipping
Local flower on the street to Akaka Fall
Sugarloaf pineapples, sweetest things!
Fresh ice-cold coconut & sugarloaf pineapples on the way to Akaka Falls
Akaka falls
National Volcanoes Park
National Volcanoes Park
Dipping after Zipping
Private WaterFall at Dipping
Waterfall
Hidden Beach near Kolea
endless snorkeling!
Kayaking under the waterfalls!
Having so much fun!!
Relaxing after the big jump!
Kolea Penthouse Villa 16F floor plan
Kolea site map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin12NYC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss it already!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time. The apt is very quiet, comfortable, spacious. Great location for going to lots of beaches and snorkeling. Big bonus that the apt had just about every amenity you could think of! Hannah and her staff are amazing - couldn't ask for a better management. My parents and I were very happy with our choice and we would recommend this rental to anyone seeking a place to vacation on the Big Island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and got everything you needed. We hope you will have a chance to re-visit soon! It was a pleasure having you and your family/
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure having your family. We hope you will have time to visit again soon. Best wishes to you and your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bigmike_0...
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well Organized Paradise Rental”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at Kolea 16f with my wife and 2 kids ages 11 and 8. Condo is gorgeous with a great balcony . The furniture is comfortable and the unit is nicely decorated, The property itself is beautiful and well maintained. My kids especially enjoyed the pool area, and the distance to the beach. Note: The beach by the property is good but for swimming, we recommend driving north to Hapuna Beach which is not far from the condo. Back to the condo- it was well organized from first aid kit to a most convenient storage area with beach chairs, umbrella,coolers. The property is close to a shopping district with a gourmet grocery store. The owner is an excellent communicator and is well organized. She was very responsive to our inquiries. If you are looking for a nice family rental for 3-4 people this is the perfect Big Island headquarters for your vacation,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and functionality of the unit
Liked least: Location to major shopping commercial areas
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback and your comments. We are delighted that you had a good vacation and found everything you need at the condo. You are absolutely correct about Hapuna, as it's often rated as one of the best beaches in the country. Beach 69 is about a mile south of Hapuna and is another great beach which is more popular with the locals and are less known by visitors. Please come back when you have a chance. Best wishes to you and your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolBri
Athens, Alabama
2 reviews
“Better than any hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had never been to the Big Island before although we do have friends who live in Hilo. We did a lot of research looking for the best place to stay. The pictures for unit 15J did not do the condo justice. It is a beautiful unit with only the best furnishings. Loved the artwork also. If this was my own personal unit I don't know if I would rent it out-that's how nice it is. The manager Wendee was super efficient in getting us settled. Infinity pool is beautiful. Towels available. Facilities impeccably clean. Beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. all available. Kolea is a great location with the Kings and Queens markets a short walk away. And the views from this unit are absolutely gorgeous-mountains to the left and beach to the right. We'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: The owners thought of absolutely everything-no complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing