We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property & location to explore from or stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Lanai and Living Room Space.  Pocket Doors open up all the way!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Lanai and Living Room Space.  Pocket Doors open up all the way!
Spacious Master bedroom with great privacy Master Bath is spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Beautiful Lanai and Living Room Space.  Pocket Doors open up all the way!
Spacious Master bedroom with great privacy
Master Bath is spacious
Beautiful Master Bath!
Queen Bedroom has plenty of room for another couple.
Queen Bath is spacious and beautifully decorated.
3rd Bedroom is great for extra guests, kids, or can be combined into another King!
Dining space is spacious and nicely decorated.  Can seat up to 8 people indoors.
Living room view with the Lanai Doors opened all the way up.
Gourment KItchen
Stay home and cook with friends and family!
Great views from the Lanai.  Your own personal Viking Grill and Kitchenette on the Lanai.
Ocean and Pool  Wake up and swim some laps!
Hapuna Beach Sand Castles
Sunset at A-Bay- Bring a bottle of wine with you!
Lanai Eating Area.  Sit back and relax and enjoy the unbelievable climate!  Cool Nights!
Party at Kolea
Boogie Boarding at Hapuna Beach
Grassy Lanai Great for Kids!  No Stairs and elevators!
Majestic Kolea -  Only Complex with Beach Access on the Kohala Coast!
Explore the Big Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenncwa
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property & location to explore from or stay close...”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great property, great location, great owners and great communications b y owner & property manager. Worked well for my extended family of 6. Easy walk to beach club & pool, to beach and local markets and restaurants. Very pleased!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful and Fully Stocked”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked two units from Robert for a family gathering consisting of three adult children with two spouses and three young grandkids (6, 4 and 2). A total of ten. The young family stayed in one two bedroom unit and five in a three bedroom. It was all perfect. Robert was wonderful to converse with (would like to meet him some day!) so the transactions were easy and efficient. Photographs of the units show them beautifully appointed, decorated and spacious. They do not disappoint. The design of the resort is beautiful, the quality is outstanding and the landscaping is attractive and very well maintained . (My son is an landscape architect and he was very impressed). We appreciated having access to "toys" from the storage units such as snorkelling gear, boogie boards, mats etc. As well as, for the young family, a pack and play and high chair.
The pool area is a treat. The pool, thought not huge, was a great hit. Adults can stand at both ends and still be able to have a good swim, and it made it great for young kids to use the whole pool with the family. The exercise room was much used. Staff at the pool and everywhere were friendly and helpful.
From "home base" we enjoyed using the incredible pools at the Hilton, participating in the monthly water sports deal at the Marriott both next door. As well we explored beautiful local beaches, snorkelled toured the island and always came back "home" to prepare wonderful BBQ's in our condo. The condos are very well supplied so we were all able to gather in one for meals etc..
The only downside could be the size of the pool. We happened to visit when there was a transition between the holiday rush of December and the next wave, so we did not experience crowds, or too much wait to use the gym but , on our last couple of days, we noticed more activity and I could see that in busy times it could be crowded. One "repeat" visitor mentioned that there were plans to build a second pool and gym but that is in the future.
We hope to be able to return at some point. We have all come home to Canada with wonderful memories and lots of photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKSCK
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value at Great Location!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great time at Kolea 11A. This is a premium beach front community. The condo had everything we needed including laundry, kitchen items, BBQ, WiFi, beach gears, golf clubs and bikes. At the beach in front, we saw manta and sea turtles. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well decorated. There were three bedrooms with a king bed, a queen bed and two twin beds in addition to the sofa bed. It was spacious for 8 people (2 kids). Because the room is located on the first floor, there was no ocean view. However, we were busy with all the activities anyway so it didn't bother us. We would love to go back soon. Thank you, Robert!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Dear Michiko,

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you and your group had a great time! The Sea Turtles are really something else are! I am glad you found them. I have not seen the Manta yet. I will have to look for it! 

Did you guys make it to the top of Mauna Kea? How about the Volcano? So much to see and do on the Big Island!

Did you get some golf in at the Waikoloa Golf Course? The two golf courses are designed by Tom Weiskopf. Many PGA events are played there. My member rates allow you to play for only $50 per person per round. If you golf a lot the discount on golf pays for the villa!

Michiko, we look forward to your next visit. Repeat guests will get a discount and or some free nights depending on availability as well as length of stay etc. We hope you can make this your home in Hawaii!

Aloha!

Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: AC was hard to control
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing