We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 443)
Filter reviews
2 443 results
Traveller rating
1 596
595
167
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 596
595
167
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course serenity pool full kitchen water slides bedroom suite adult pool time share washer and dryer stayed in building main pool wild goats waikoloa village smaller pool pool area the main hotel master bath shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2 443 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family loved the 3 bedroom suite.

Pro:
Staff was very responsive (they were still finishing final details when we checked in).
Toddler and wife loved the pools.
Very clean
Way nicer than the Wyndhams we have stayed at.
BBQs on site.
2 master suites.

Cons:
minimal restaurants on actual site.
No sponges provided to clean the dishes
The concierge was just a ploy to get you to a timeshare presentation which we found similar deals online for the same price.
Parking spaces were a little narrow
No cash at pool cafe.
Check-in can be a bit slow.

All being said my family LOVED the resort. My cons are more of a warning than true complaints.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank l0rdbens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Our family with 3 kids aged 9, 6, and 4 visited for a few days during Hawaii schools fall break - will definitely plan to return for a longer visit!

All 3 kids spent about 10 hours a day in the various pools and were tired enough to go to sleep soundly at sundown. The pools have fun and safe features for kids of all ages. Activities are engaging (kids loved ukulele lessons) but not “drop-off”. Overall the resort was not at all crowded, even during fall break.

Oldest child comments that it’s “peaceful and serene so you can get a good night’s sleep, with a vast and useful kitchen”. Middle child tried to give it 10 stars out of 5. Youngest gives a thumbs-up and a shaka .

We’ve been fortunate enough to visit many of the resorts around the state for short “staycations” - and for our family this tops Aulani, Turtle Bay, Kaanapali, and the other Hilton down the street!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank dchostler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Our 3rd stay at King's Land did not disappoint. Great location, especially now that the road is open to the highway now. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Love the pool and hot tubs. The grounds are well cared for and beautiful. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank s3armiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for giving taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am glad to hear you enjoy Kings' Land and have stayed with us three times now. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We spent 4 night here, used as a base to explore the northern part of the island, but did drive done to Kona one night which is not a bad trip (30 minutes). Property is well kept, rooms are clean and updated. Be aware that the AC has a motion sensor, upon arrival it took a bit to cool down. Work out facility is nice, golf course is excellent, pools were nice but pool between the buildings across the street does not have restrooms. Breakfast buffet is good, typical resort pricing. Washer and dryer in room was handy. Overall would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Beautiful resort, friendly staff perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation. Lots of activities for young and old. Perfect location. Lots of restaurants on site and near by. Don't need a car, but to fully enjoy the island you should consider renting one for at least a couple days. Beautiful A Bay to enjoy the sunsets.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Roxanne Rayburn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at Kings' Land. I am glad you had a wonderful stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews