We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Accommodation & Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful view from the privacy of your own deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view from the privacy of your own deck
Oceanclub...breathtaking Relax in banana leaf chaise lounges while cooling in the water and watching the whale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful view from the privacy of your own deck
Oceanclub...breathtaking
Relax in banana leaf chaise lounges while cooling in the water and watching the whale
On site fitness center
On site tennis courts & basketball court
Jacuzzi
Ocean club picnic tables and BBQ
Under cover seating at the ocean club
complex map
Ariel Map
Floor Plan of condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dixielee2...
North Saanich, Canada
1 review
“Luxurious Accommodation & Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The well manicured golf course, with the south pacific ocean as a colourful backdrop, was breathtaking. Every evening we would walk an easily accessible trail along the ocean front and watch magnificent sunsets. Our morning ritual consisted of a short walk to a contemporary plaza with clothing outlets, grocery store, art gallery and of course, Starbucks. The property was beautifully appointed with tropical plants, a feature pool and a club restaurant just steps away from our lovely patio. We recommend Halii Kai as the perfect place to relax, tan and spend quality time with your family.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
2 reviews
“Perfect Big Island Condo”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This condo is perfect! Peggy is a pleasure to deal with and this condo is definitely appointed well and cared for. The view from this location is wonderful, having stayed next door at the Hilton, but with far fewer people. The pool, bar and restaurant here are all excellent. Nice gated community.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiki O
Milford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A triple treat to create the ideal vacation”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The condo is definitely a cut above in the rental market. It has been freshly updated and extremely well appointed. You'll find touches of class throughout the unit including a couple of waters and local beers in the refrigerator for your arrival. And coffee pods provided for the Keuric coffee maker.

The kitchen is spacious with full sized stainless steel appliances. It comes with a full dish service for 12 as well as all the cooking implements you may need. You'll also find 3 different types of coffee makers plus a toaster oven.

The master bath is large with a full size counter and double sinks. The walk in shower is very large with a multi-option shower head. The master bedroom is large and includes a view of the ocean and golf course. The second bedroom is a nice size with an in-suite bathroom that includes a tub/shower combination. The linen is higher end quality. Both bedrooms have flat screen televisions.

The living/dining rooms are spacious and comfortable. The dining table seats four. The living room has a comfortable couch and two chairs. There is a very large flat screen smart TV on the wall in the living room.

The lanai is situated directly off the living area and comes with a fantastic view of the ocean and the signature hole on the golf course. Over morning coffee you can watch the hump back whales jump and play. In the evenings enjoy beautiful sunsets.

The condo is located within the Halii Kai gated resort in the Waikoloa Beach area. Waikoloa Beach has stores, restaurants and public beaches within 2 miles of Halii Kai. The grounds in the complex are beautiful and well maintained. The pool area overlooks the ocean and just a couple minute walk from the condo. There is also a open air restaurant and bar with full lunch and dinner services.

A stay in this condo at Halii Kai on Hawaii is a triple treat and offers all the makings for the ideal vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tegrow
Grandview, Washington
1 review
“Great View & Great Stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Hali'i Kia 12-C. We have stayed at many condos in the Wiakoloa area over the years. 12-C is by far the best equipped for our love of the beach and cooking. All the amenities were top notch quality. It was truly a pleasure to spend time on the patio barbequing watching the gorgeous sunsets. Easy access to the pool was a big plus as well. Peggy Yelland took a personal interest in the quality of our time at her condo. She went above and beyond. Wonderful stay I hope to repeat to soon.

Tim G.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJack3112
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo! Just as described and pictured! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My two kids and I stayed at this condo in June 2017. It is wonderful! The pictures are absolutely accurate. The condo is super clean and extremely well furnished. Peggy is easy to work with and very quick to respond to questions.

It was great to have two bedrooms and a living room so that we could spread out and each of us could have our own tv and our own space if we wanted it. Yet, the living room had plenty of seating for when we wanted to be together! The patio was the perfect place for coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening.

I would highly recommend this condo and any of the others that Peggy owns. We stayed in another one of her properties on Kauai as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing