We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, Romantic & Full of Nature Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Your entrance to the Bamboo View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your entrance to the Bamboo View Cottage
Outside porch with hot tub Private yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Your entrance to the Bamboo View Cottage
Outside porch with hot tub
Private yard
Kitchen
Kitchen and dining
King size bed
Bathroom sink also includes shower and toilet
Exterior of cottage
Sitting area ( couch folds out
Private sitting area
Entrance from parking area
Private hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Volcano, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tiana9672...
Hilo, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Private, Romantic & Full of Nature Getaway”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This Cottage is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a nice small family stay. My fiancée and I had the most relaxing and romantic time here. The hot tub is what we truly enjoyed... It is placed under a patio and facing all of natures beautiful trees and plants. Very private. There are also many different types of beautiful bamboo trees and bamboo used around the property. I would recommend this to anyone. I was always able to get a hold of the property owner in case I needed anything which was great... A lot of amenities given. We almost didn't even have to leave for our stay, but we needed to grab more charcoal for the grill
(which is also provided ) ...
We will definitely be going back again! Thank you for an unforgettable experience....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review, we love when you are happy . We hope to see you soon.
Thank you again.
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nizumi010
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Charming, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A really nice little cottage in an isolated area, yet close to the volcano and the village. Well furnished and great place to relax. Would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizmode
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Rainforest retreat”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The secluded cottage has wonderful potential with great bird sounds and brilliant stars on a clear night. We were provided with tasty fruit and plenty of good breakfast food for the week we were there. There were three or four nice Anthurium bouquets. It was very convenient to Volcanoes National Park. It was just what we wanted to view the lava glow at night.

The challenges are the barking dogs and no place to hang anything to dry. Floors and dishes could have been a bit cleaner. If you stay for a night or two it could be fine. However, you have to live out of your suitcase because they is no place to put clothes away or hang wet swimwear or even a towel to re-use.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
We do have a closet with hangers but we don't have a dresser. Some thing in the near future we will purchase.
We will also provide soon a folding line for wet clothing.
Yes, we do have dogs, but we work very hard to control any barking.
They are in our home at night and the only time barking can happen is when we are gone cleaning between 11 AM -3 Pm. Even at this time they only bark if someone comes to our home or wild pigs are in the neighborhood.
It is to bad they stayed a week and did not talk to us directly regarding our dogs as we would have tried harder to please this guest. This is the first guest to complain about the dogs and we have been renting this cottage for over a year and half..
This is our primary business and we strive very hard to have happy ones.
Thank you!
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;