We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Cottage”
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite Parking/Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite Parking/Entrance
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite Parking/Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite Parking/Entrance
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite Parking/Entrance
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite Parking
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite Parking
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite Parking/Entrance/Lanai
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - Suite
Dancing Bamboo Cottage - En Suite Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Volcano, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tdaver
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely loved the Dancing Bamboo. First and foremost the property and cottage were immaculate. I have never stayed at a cleaner, more thoughtfully equipped place. Super large shower, bathroom and comfy bed. Fantastic breakfast. I didn't know how much l liked papaya. Peaceful rains in the early morning. The property is secluded but not far from the volcano park. Quiet. Beautiful flowers. Lots of good literature about the area. It was a little paradise. It is certainly the best place I have ever stayed...ever. I can't say enough. Stay at the Dancing Bamboo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddr824
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Dancing Bamboo cottage”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great stay! The cottage was clean and welcoming. Karen did a great job bringing in food for breakfasts. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Perfect location. Fantastic bungalow with great amenities.”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Dancing Bamboo bungalow was a perfect place to stay for a visit to Volcano National Park. It also worked perfect for a trip to Hilo, and having a great, relaxing room to come back to after a long day.
All of the pictures show exactly the room as presented. Karen had the kitchen well stocked for our trip and the large shower was great after the 10.5 mile hike to see the lava flow into the ocean. Karen was very responsive and quick to help out when we had questions.
We would definitely stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends.
Wonderful!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stodgman
Northern California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Spend a Hurricane!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I arrived on the island about 3 hours prior to hurricane Madeline. During the lead up to that time Karen kept a running dialog updating us on the conditions and making recommendations for a safe arrival. Karen went WAY above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. The wind howled and the rain came but that property is built to handle it. The next day it was fantastic weather again.
The Dancing Bamboo is a beautifully decorated free standing cottage only 6 miles from Volcano National Park. The kitchen was fully stocked with juice, milk, cereal, papaya and english muffins. It’s quiet and feels secluded surrounded by a bamboo forest and Hawaiian rain forest. It was soooo cute and decorated in a frilly but homey way.
The shower is extra, extra large and just luxurious.
If you are looking for something special, something romantic, something secluded, look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully stocked kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
277Maggie...
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We came in before dark as Karen had suggested and with a quick phone call Karen helped us with directions and suggestions of where to eat. the GPS gets mixed up. It is a 10 minute drive to the park and we were able to go see the glow that night and the next. It was clean and I like watching a movie with popcorn, the fresh papa was a nice touch and we had everything for breakfast muffins, cereal juice milk , coffee tea etc. The counter space was a little tight for both the toaster oven and coffee maker but it was great . There was an iron as we'll although we didn't use it. You need reservations at volcano lodge for dinner so plan ahead we ate lunch and dinner there as we spent two full days at the park and basically did every hike. I would highly recommend this for a couple if you are visiting the park, Everything was new and clean. We would definitely come stay here again, thanks karen for the great stay,..I would suggest a kitchen tea towel however for the kitchen area. It might have just been an oversight and not restocked,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New clean and close to the park
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing