We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam vents healing sauna backyard pools lava garden
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Pele’s Breath must have been an amazing place in its heyday, but has been neglected and now needs a lot of work. Lighting is poor, water should be filtered, it is difficult to find due to lack of signage, and there is no breakfast. On the plus side, it is spacious and private, with great views

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kimdavedeyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I wanted to thank Mark.and wife for the great service provided. We needed a place to stay for the night and it was a gem in paradise. Really nice place to stay. Will definitely come back and recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Trip603068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My family stayed at Pele's Breath back in May, 2017. The premises and Marc's welcoming attitude were the highlights of our stay on the Big Island. if you're looking for a luxurious hotel experience, this is not for you. If you want to experience a smarter way of living in harmony with Nature, you will love it. I would not hesitate to stay here again and look forward to a future visit..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coolteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We enjoyed our one night at Pele's Breath. Clean, comfortable, and volcano steam sauna??!! The location was also close to the Volcano National Park which was our primary destination. The stay allowed us easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nin0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Looked for resort for over three hours without success. No phone number, email address or website listed on our info packet, no one we talked to to the small village had heard of Pele’s Breath. Found out later they were doing business under a different name.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews