We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's all true”
other travellers have booked this property
Private, Secluded and Romantic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private, Secluded and Romantic
Master Bedroom - King Bedroom #2 - Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Private, Secluded and Romantic
Master Bedroom - King
Bedroom #2 - Queen Bed
Bedroom #3 King or Two Twins
Family Pavilion
Soaking Pools
Walkway to the Soaking Pools
Lanai -Colonnade of Native Ohia Tree Trunks (East End)
Lanai - West End
West End - Family Pavilion
25' Waterfall right in the yard
Ancient Riverbed (right side) now a Garden
750' of Wailuku River Front
North Terace
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Lanai - West End
Entry from Parking Area
Office - laptop, WiFi and 2 bunk beds (if needed)
View from the Room
Hawk Eye View
From South Terace
Private walkway to the river (87 steps)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilo, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M S
Dimock
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's all true”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Right now there are 5 other reviews about this house and setting on Trip Advisor. I want you to know that all those glowing remarks are TRUE! We stayed for 7 nights, and could not believe we were in such a beautiful place. TRUE!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorgiMam
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A vacation I will treasure forever!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this spot for our 10 year wedding anniversary. I have taken some time to write the review because I was trying to find words to describe this Eden-like landscape. We weren't entirely sure what to expect because sometimes photos on websites can be misleading. Then as we followed our GPS directions down a residential street, we were sure something was amiss. Our misgivings were laid to rest when we pulled up to the fence and punched in the security code. We then guided our 4 wheel drive jeep rental (a must if you're off the bus tour circuit) through the gate and up the slightly winding driveway. We arrived at night,so (even though the security code worked), there was still a tad bit of anxiety. But that anxiety was quickly chased away when we entered our temporary abode. High ceilings with beautiful ceiling fans, cool tile floors, warm lighting and the faint yet vital rush of a nearby private waterfall. It was almost too much to fathom that this idyllic paradise --hidden away on a residential street, far from prying eyes-- was ours and ours alone. The wonder and joy only intensified as our exploration led us deeper into the innards of the house. The stately pathway that served as a main artery throughout the house led to a wall of floor-ceiling windows on one side and a screened entry on the other. Enticed even further by the rushing waterfall acoustics, we step outside and are immediately transported to a private tropical paradise: elephant ears, singing frogs and vibrant anthuriums converge to create a symphony for the senses. Then, when we think we've died and gone to heaven, we descend a flight of stairs and follow a short pathway which leads to the soaking room. Two separate soaking tubs paved with lava stone overlooking the palatial gardens and closer still to the ubiquitous yet still unseen waterfall. This was just our first night, so imagine our elation when we awoke to the sounds of rushing water and roosters crooking -- right in our "backyard"! Fully expecting our dream to have transported us back to a dreary mid-west winter, we were beyond ecstatic to find ourselves still in our island wonderland. We had everything we needed: full kitchen and complimentary cookies and coffee supplied by the owners. And speaking of the kitchen. *Sigh*. As soon as we step foot in the kitchen, we are bombarded by a feast for the senses: the omnipresent waterfall, the lush landscape, and ice blue sky nearly made us swoon. It was decided: we would never leave this place. We would send for the children and home school them in our newly found paradise. OK, so that hasn't happened (yet) and we knew we would eventually have to leave; and when we did, more than a few tears fell. The Falls is an Incredibly wondrous spot and my husband and I are so grateful to the owners for sharing it with us. We can't recommend it enough!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oppykc
Rockford, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are here at the falls on Reeds Island and have spent 5 nights with 2 to go. I cannot tell you how beautiful this place is. It's hard to leave to go sight seeing and snorkeling. There is every amenity you could want and then some. When we arrived the waterfall was spectacular and as the days go by with rain at night each morning it is even better. The evening symphonies are loud but wonderful and the morning songs are different but equally enjoyable. I would encourage everyone to spend time here and I'm so grateful that our time is not yet over! We will be back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing