We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Umauma Experience
from US$200,00
More Info
from US$252,36
More Info
from US$313,09
More Info
Reviews (3 054)
Filter reviews
3 054 results
Traveller rating
2 775
211
39
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 775
211
39
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews umauma falls zip line experience the big island tandem lines great fun beautiful scenery afraid of heights awesome experience a lot of fun highlight of our trip these guys safety blast zips avery hawaii river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 3 054 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

It was a rainy day, but still a fun experience. Zipping over the waterfalls was different since the other times have done a zip line was through jungle. Don’t let the possibility of rain stop you. Side note, at the small “peace” garden saw a beautiful teal blue flower, the “jade vine”

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

There were some really stunningly beautiful views here, and the guides were quite kind. But other than that it was a bit of a disappointment. Firstly, the staff seemed quite unconcerned with social distancing, cramming 11 folks into a van for a ride to the top. They seemed unconcerned with safety as well - every other zipline experience I had done focused on getting us not to touch the wire, etc - here they just encouraged us to go upside down. Also, I would have liked more of the treetop-to-treetop experience, not just climbing up and down stairs for most of the lines, and more information about nature/history/etc. All in all, some amazing views, but not great value for money.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Alan6472345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

The experience was awesome! The staff was very helpful, engaging, fun and experienced! I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Q9872RXangelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We had a great time on the ATV tour. The track was fun and nice and muddy from rain. There wasn't time to play around and explore because the whole course was guided and the people in front of us went so slow we would have to wait for some distance so we could go fast over the bumps. Overall the kids enjoyed themselves!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank DanielleMB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

What a great course! All the staff was so friendly and playful with the kids. I couldn't get enough of the beautiful landscape and trilling zips. The dip was a perfect ending and our swim guide Tiffany was so sweet and worked super hard!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank DanielleMB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews