We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Umauma Experience
from US$200,00
More Info
from US$252,36
More Info
from US$313,09
More Info
Reviews (3 028)
Filter reviews
3 028 results
Traveller rating
2 747
211
39
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 747
211
39
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews umauma falls zip line experience the big island tandem lines great fun beautiful scenery afraid of heights awesome experience a lot of fun highlight of our trip these guys safety blast zips avery hawaii river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3 028 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We had four adults and 3 grandchildren age 11; 8; and 5. Our five year old was having a hard go and staff recognized the problem and had a ATV available to take Grand pa and 5 year down to bottom to wait for rest of our crew. That was 1st class operation and everyone had a great time. He enjoy the ride down the other boys had a great day.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sidwstaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

This is a beautiful and special property. So many things to choose from, horseback riding, ziplining, ATV, kayak, hiking. We did the ATV this trip and it was fun. The best part of the day is the grotto with the waterfall, we jumped off the 10ft rock into the waterfall pond and swam around under the waterfall. It was super fun. Our weather was perfect, sunny and clear. The only negative is that we were expecting the ATV course to be much muddier, it hadn't rained in a few days which is unusual, and the course wasn't quite muddy enough. Other than that the only thing that could make it better is if the course were through trees and the jungle a little more. It was mostly riding a course through the farmland out around the hilly fields, had we been able to get into the jungle with trees would have been better. It would have been nice if the guides could give just a little history of the property, or history of this area of the island at the photo-stops. We drove in from Waikoloa Beach resort and its about a 75 minute drive with good weather. We drove through Waimea and came down the coast from the north on route 19. Beautiful drive! If you time it correctly, stop at Donna's Cookies on 19 in Paauilo! There are good spots to eat in Hilo or in Waimea, depending on which way you decide to go.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank O9081VEjayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

This was my first time and the crew was amazing! They made me feel safe and were so encouraging. The scenery was beautiful. This is a must do!!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank dcain52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Fun activity, trails could have been a little more varied, but overall it was a fun day. More geared toward beginners. Micah, our guide was excellent, very helpful and attentive to the group. Very personable and easy to talk to. If you have issues going up and down steps, going down to the falls and back up will be challenging.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank brianlE3842UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

The property is so beautiful! The staff was friendly and helpful. The zip lines, some flying right over the waterfalls, were INCREDIBLE! SO fun and exciting. Loved it!
There are picnic tables on the property so we brought lunch and watched the next group of zipliners fly by us while we ate.

Thank kmarcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews