We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
Enjoy amazing views poolside or while sitting in your private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy amazing views poolside or while sitting in your private hot tub
Both 20 x 40  heated salt pool and hot tub are professionally maintained  weekly Another view looking back towards the house which all sits on 1 area of beautiful property.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Enjoy amazing views poolside or while sitting in your private hot tub
Both 20 x 40  heated salt pool and hot tub are professionally maintained  weekly
Another view looking back towards the house which all sits on 1 area of beautiful property.
Pool & hot tub are very private for you to use.   At night you'll see the stars like never before
Sit back and work on your tan or take a dip in the pool while enjoying the fantastic views
Large Great Room. Large sectional couch.  Flat screen T.V., DVD player.
Another view of greatroom    more than enough room for everyone.  Free Wi-Fi thru out the house
Great room also has a Wi-Fi, gaming table all yours to enjoy and small office area.
Large gourmet kitchen has everything you need to cook up a great meal for your family and friends
Kitchen is open, bright and airy with pass through to great room and even ocean  and sunset views
Beautiful Koa wood cabinets and all the kitchen utensils need for a great meal
Living Room large enough for everyone to sit back and relax while talking about the days adventures
Dining Room/Living Room has more than enough room for everyone Dining table seats 8 and 4 at the bar
Master Bedroom with king size bed, flatscreen with cable, walk in closet and small sitting area
Another view of the Master Bedroom with attached bath and walkin closet
Master Bathroom has double sinks, walk in shower, over sized tub
Bamboo Bedroom with teak furnishing, queen bed, flat screen, walk in closet and attached bathroom
Another view of Bamboo Bedroom with it's garden views
Shared Bathroom to Bamboo Bedroom has sliding door for privacy
Ocean Bedroom with queen bed, flat screen, walk in closet and access to lanai and ocean views
Garden Bedroom has queen size bed, flatscreen and private bath with walkin shower
Garden Room private bath with walk in shower
Loft Bedroom with king size bed, flat screen, private bath
Loft Bathroom has walk in shower and garden views
Spend an evening on the lanai watching the sunset over the ocean while enjoying a glass of wine
Lanai looking out.  Imagine yourself relaxing with a cold drink and soaking up the ocean view.
Crack open a cold one and cook up a great meal while enjoying the ocean views at the BBQ area
Off of the great room you will find full stock laundry room, beach towels are located here too
Cabana also has small fridge to keep the cold ones cold on a hot day at the pool
Ocean views are everywhere you look.  What a way to spend a vacation.  You deserve it, right??
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jco39
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This home was an absolute gem, in one of the most beautiful places in the world. This house offers every comfort, and the owners have provided so many conveniences - they are obviously very thoughtful people (a coffee grinder for the incredible Kona coffee beans! soap and shampoo in the bathrooms! a printer and paper for boarding passes!! first aid supplies in the cabinets!!) It is a beautiful home in a beautiful setting - we so very much enjoyed the stay and so hated to leave. Thanks to these owners for providing such an incredible base for an unforgettable vacation - in paradise. We WILL be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the absolute peace and beauty of the setting - it WAS paradise
Liked least: mosquitos - that is NOT something easily controlled in paradise and not the homeowner's fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula J
dallas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was like our own private resort!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a beautiful home and we truly enjoyed it. There were 9 of us, and everyone had a bedroom. The bed linens and towels were a nicer quality than in many hotels and B&B and home rentals. The beds were great. In fact one couple came home and contacted the owner for the brand/model! We had a beautiful swimming pool, jacuzzi, outdoor living area, bbq area, a huge lanai, and that's just on the outside! They had all kinds of water toys, snorkels, etc. available for us, too. The inside was very pretty, they have tasteful Hawaiian artwork throughout. It was not cluttered at all. They had cds to listen to - some beautiful Hawaiian music. Each bedroom had a tv too. Internet was great! It was a great stocked kitchen,too! Felt like we were at home! We got all that we bargained for and more! The common areas were plentiful and you were able to be off reading a book or enjoying the chatter with the group. A nighttime the tree frogs took some getting use to but quite quickly we were enjoying them! The chickens, the roosters, geckos, all made it priceless!
This truly felt like a private resort and we had a wonderful time there. The owner checked in with us and truly wanted us to have the best experience possible. There was someone that lived next door to help us, but we never needed to contact them. It was that perfect. I hope you have the same experience we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was secluded, but not too far! It was close to everything - yet private!
Liked least: There were one or two steps all over the place. It didn't give most of us any problem, just they are there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Korschenbroich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can see that everything in the house is made with love!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house to stay with a family or with friends. We loved the wirlpool, the breakfast in the sun by the swimmingpool, with a marvelous vieuw to the ocean, the distance to the snorkeling beaches, the Equipment for cooking or for the beaches. Greetings from Germany!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond Our Expectations”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The week we spent at this house was enjoyable beyond our expectations, with comfortable beds, nicely furnished, in a quiet, tropical setting. With two families ages 18 months to 70 years, we were hoping to avoid too much stair climbing, and in fact found everything we needed on the first floor. This included bedrooms, two large rooms including the living room and a spacious room between a large kitchen and an enclosed porch with a beautiful view descending to the ocean. WiFi worked perfectly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuikulana
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely home! The view is amazing from the house and pool area -- loved those sunsets. Our party of 4 was super comfortable in this home -- LOTS of room to spread out. Thank you for your Aloha Diana - We hope to see you again on our next Big Island visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful sunset view
Liked least: Not much not to like! Only suggestion is to get a pizza wheel :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing