We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condominium, but facing the parking lot.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Teton Village, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cherpig
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pot Luck: Assigned Average Condo in Good Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

"Collection by JHRL" includes many properties scattered throughout Teton Village. Each property is furnished differently and offers different views. BEWARE: photos and descriptions are only EXAMPLES of area properties. In reality, JHRL randomly assigns properties, based on availability. Upon our arrival, we were disappointed that our assigned condo was located below ground level, thus, our window "view" was of parked cars. Also,we did NOT have washer/dryer on site. Overall, disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiffi_12
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice condominium, but facing the parking lot.”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a review of both Tensleep A2 and Gros Ventre A12. We made a three-night reservation online through Hotels.com for a deluxe condominium in the Gros Ventre building in Teton Village (at the base of the Jackson Hole ski area). Due to some sort of break in communication in an intermediary between Hotels.com and Jackson Hole Resort Lodging (JHRL), JHRL had not received our reservation and had to scramble to find an available condominium for us when we arrived. The Gros Ventre deluxe condominium that we had rented (A12) would have been available, but it had not been cleaned after the previous occupants, so we spent our first night in a similar (but standard-rated rather than deluxe) condominium in the adjacent Tensleep unit (A2). The following morning, we checked-out of A2, and that evening we moved into Gros Ventre A12 for the following two nights. Tensleep A2 is on the ground floor (a few steps up, then a few steps down), with its windows facing the parking lot. It has two bedrooms, one with a queen-sized bed (relatively squeaky, as pointed out by previous reviewers) and a window toward the parking lot, and the other with a bunk bed and no window. The bathroom is nice and roomy (bathtub with shower, sink with good counter space, toilet). The kitchen is nice and functional, with everything you need for cooking. The living room has a wood floor, while the bedrooms have carpet (with some stains in the main bedroom). Although the unit is nice overall, it has neighbors on both sides and above, and the noise carries to some extent through the walls and ceiling. Due to the ground floor location, headlights from cars in the parking lot can shine into the main bedroom. Gros Ventre A12 is rated deluxe; its corner location on the top floor facing the valley makes it more private, and it has nice views to the east. Access is a little harder – something to keep in mind if you have a lot of luggage to carry up the stairs. In terms of size and layout, it is very similar to Tensleep A2, but there is a wall separating the living room from the bathrooms, creating a hallway to the bedrooms. Instead of one larger bathroom, there is one full bath (bathtub with shower, small sink and a toilet), and one half bath (small sink, toilet, washer and dryer). The main bedroom in the corner has no shared walls with other condominiums, and has windows to the east. A previous reviewer thought the mattress was too firm, but that has evidently been remedied with an additional foam topper, and we found the bed to be quite comfortable. The other bedroom has two twin beds and a small window. As in Tensleep A2, the furnishings are clean and in good shape. Not everything about Gros Ventre A12 is impeccable, however. The kitchen counter is made of large travertine tiles with occasional irregularities. There are a few cracks in the kitchen floor tiles and some in the bathrooms; the rest of the condominium has a brown carpet. The inner shower curtain had not been washed for some time and was a bit slimy and off-color toward the bottom. The shower has separate hot and cold valves, with one being non-intuitive (clockwise is open for one, closed for the other), and the hot valve gradually expands and closes as it heats up, necessitating frequent adjustments to maintain the desired temperature. As in Tensleep A2, the bathroom sinks are very low (great for kids, not so great for adults, especially those with bad backs). That said, those problems are minor, and both Tensleep A2 and Gros Ventre A12 may be good choices for many travelers in terms of both the convenience of a full kitchen and the cost (we stayed during one of the least-expensive times of the year, so the price did not seem completely outrageous). If sunlight, views and privacy are important to you, then the somewhat more expensive Gros Ventre A12 may be a good choice. If easy access from your car and lower price is important, then Tensleep A2 may be the better choice. If, like us, you do not get contacted by JHRL with a booking confirmation before your arrival, you may need to check to make sure that they really have your reservation. Also, make sure you know the location of their office as well as their office hours for check-in and check-out (the Teton Village is about half a mile from the Gros Ventre and Tensleep units). Fortunately, the staff at the JHRL office was friendly, helpful and efficient, making our reservation ordeal more bearable.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Dear Wiffi_12,

Thank you for such a thoughtful and detailed review of your stay in our condo. We know how important guest feedback is to other travelers. Although there was a mix-up in receiving your reservation I am glad to know we were able to accommodate you without too much of a hassle. More importantly, I am thrilled you were able to stay in two of our condos and provide such amazing feedback! We have been following the bed in Tensleep A2 and working closely with the owners on a remedy. We have replaced the mattress and repaired any issues we have seen with the bed frame and are still baffled some guests hear noise and others do not. Rest assured we are on it! We hope you come back again to visit and hope your trip left you with a lifetime of memories.

Sincerely,

Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, wifi
Liked least: Beds, no curtains, windows face the parking lot.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Dear Shuytza,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Tensleep A2. We truly appreciate your comments to help us grow and improve. We have been following feedback regarding the bed and are stumped in that some guests hear noise and others do not. We have been working closely with the owners on a remedy as they are very involved and frequent Jackson often. We have replaced the mattress and repaired any issues we have seen with the bed frame thinking we had resolved any issue. Rest assured we are on it and do not take this feedback lightly.

We know a first floor condominium isn't for everyone and would be happy to help find a condominium higher up should you return to Jackson. We are also happy to offer additional amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, lotion, paper towels, etc. should a guest run out. We do limit the amount placed in our accommodations upon arrival to cut waste but by no means limit on the amount of complimentary supplies upon request.

Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you visit us again and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations like we know we can.

Sincerely,

Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
995toddh
1 review
“Teton rental”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a cute condo,but like other reviews it has some dated areas like the kitchen. The one door into the bathroom didn't want to close. It was clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Dear Todd,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us in Ten Sleep A2. We are glad that overall you had great time and enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort for the condominium. We hope to have you back next summer!

Sincerely,

Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Dear Monique,

We love to know our guests had such a great experience with us. Thank you for sharing!

Sincerely,
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing