We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Teton Village one bedroom condo”

Review of La Choumine #6

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Teton Village, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nomad6315...
1 review
“Teton Village one bedroom condo”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent space for two people. It needs ceiling fans in rooms, however, due to limited airflow from Windows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. We will pass your suggestion along to the homeowner. Hope to see you again in Jackson Hole!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triumphan...
Lanesville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic condo”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

beautiful condo. perfect for a couple. very comfortable, has everything you need and is very close to the mountain. i don't want to say too much, because i want to keep it a secret!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for the great review. We agree with you...these 1 bedroom condos are the best kept secret in Teton Village! Hope to see you back in Jackson Hole again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milkbar92
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a really lovely apartment for 1 or 2 people. It is about as close as you can get to Teton Village without staying in a hotel; only 3-4 minutes from the tram. It has been refurbished and is definitely a warm, really comfortable and attractive residence. The bedroom is small, it does not detract in my opinion, but if you are looking for big, then look elsewhere. The kitchen cutlery could be improved, but it is a good work space for cooking. It has a lovely aspect, it is quiet and its situation on the second floor and veranda give a lot of privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the warm, inviting feeling of the apartment
Liked least: The cutlery!!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the property you stayed in. We are so pleased to hear it suited your needs. We will give our housekeeping department your feedback on the kitchen cutlery, as we are always trying to make our guest's experience the best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Glad it worked well. We love our LaCoumines! Hope you can visit again-RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Great, that is good to hear La Choumine worked for this special occasion. We love Grand Teton National Park too which all of our rentals are so close too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing