We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
16
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno air conditioningcooled downstayed one nightqueen bedclean towelsdirect tvwell taken carenice roomgrocery storebackpacking tripcoffee makerwithin walking distancegannetssophiamicrowavetownmotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a place south of Jackson Hole so we did not have to pay for a night at those high prices. Pinedale easy drive going south. We found this place on line. Wow. What a quaint old throwback with all the amenities of today. Direct TV with countless channels as an example. Free wifi.

Recently redone and rennovated. Even the parking lot is new and the whole place is really well done. Easy access, . But the owners who are hands on are the best. The care and customer service is outstanding. They made us feel like a million bucks. My kids loved it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank greglinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at Gannett Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our newly renovated Motel that we added to the iconic historic Log Cabin Motel next door. We strive to offer value with hospitality and clean rooms. We hope you make it back sooner than later -. Warmly Sofia and Forest and their staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Love staying here, quiet and relaxing, clean rooms, friendly staff and owners - like taking a step back in time! I stay here regularly when in town, instead of the chain hotels. Near downtown food places within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at Gannett Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear John, How wonderful to hear to have made this newly restored historic Motel your place to stay when in Pinedale. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with your fellow traveler. Kindly Sofia, Forest and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is newly renovated and is very clean, they did a nice job on the Reno to make it feel cozy. The owners were very helpful. The wall are thin so you want to hope for quite neighbors. The beds is very comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Escape626061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at Gannett Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words and time to review us. We have done all we can to bring back to live this closed down Motel - another historic place from times gone by. We have a quiet hour from 10 to 7 that we ask all guests to observe. We look forward welcoming you in the near future. Warmly Sofia and Forest with their summer staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Family owned, former (renovated) CCC barracks. The owner is attentive, showing you to your room and explaining it. The rooms are exceptionally clean, but small (befitting their history). Parking is pretty much in front of your room...very convenient. Would stay there again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at Gannett Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Bob, We so appreciate you generous review and feedback from your stay. The renovation brought back to life a Motel that served the traveler since 1948 - 70 years this year! We redid all we can with the layout we had - it is a great affordable alternative to the more expensive accommodations in town. And yes - we ensure all rooms are super clean. Warmly your GPL staff and owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Wonderful hosts. We were refugees from a hurricane, and they helped with our situation. Beautiful, comfortable motel with a lot of well deserved pride showing. We couldn't be more happy with the personal service.

Room Tip: upgrade to King - the small price difference is worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wilf24lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews