We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$274
Agoda.comUS$274
TripadvisorUS$274
Traveluro
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 785)
Filter reviews
1 785 results
Traveller rating
1 132
412
138
58
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 132
412
138
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creek side nature walk wine cellar adirondack chairs jackson hole breakfast buffet creek running front porch fire pit beautiful resort shuttle service hot tub fresh fruit double queen free shuttle in town flat creek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 785 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021

If I could give them negative stars I would. The worst service and experience I've ever had and they try to pass themselves off as a high-end resort. They cater to tour buses that come in and out, DO NOT STAY HERE! So many better options in town. Shame, because the property is on the river.

The rooms are old, not updated, the furniture is old and it shows, the bed is one of the worst I've ever had, a sagging, spring mattress, no pillow top to speak of, although they will argue it is. The bathroom has no fan or door, the water pressure was horrible, the water temp was all over the place. The room temp was never working right, too hot or cold.

When we came back at night and told them the bed was very uncomfortable and asked them for help, the woman working the front desk seemed annoyed she was being asked for service and said she couldn't do anything, she said the same thing in the morning so after breakfast, we packed up to leave and came in to ask for a refund for the following nights. At that point she got argumentative and hostile, saying they could not refund and now she said she could move us to another room. We were done and said no thanks, asked the manager to call us which he never did, and again asked for a refund and they refused.

The breakfast was awful, it was gross, and no Covid measures, dishes, and silverware all out for everyone to touch, food out, no one serving it. The food was disgusting, soggy eggs, no bread, some gross-looking meat, and some fruit.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ingawsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustic Inn at Jackson Hole, Owner at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Our entire Rustic Inn Team strives to provide the highest level of customer service. When problems are brought to our attention, we do everything in our power to resolve them in the most efficient and convenient way.

We did in fact offer to help that evening when you brought your discomfort to our staffs’ attention. The only issue mentioned at that time was your dislike for the bed. We immediately offered to move you to another room, and when that was declined, we brought an additional pillow topper to place on your bed. We have one style of mattress at Rustic Inn, which are Serta brand, double pillow top mattresses. This is mentioned on our website, and we are frequently told by our guests how comfortable they are. I am terribly sorry that you did not find this to be the case, however it is absurd that you accuse us of lying about this. We even showed you the tag on the mattress itself that reiterated this information. A manager did not call you after your departure because you spoke directly to one of our managers in person. He explained that your reservation was NONREFUNDABLE and that we had done everything we could to assist you. If you chose to leave you would not be receiving a refund for the nights that you did not stay. You seemingly had zero desire for us to help you at all, but instead were just attempting to receive an unwarranted discount. The outcome you sought was clear from the beginning, and when we refused to comply you decided to check out and write this defamatory review.

The other issues that have mysteriously materialized to justify your 1-star review and behavior were never brought to our attention during your stay. Our bathrooms do in fact have fans that are operated by a timer switch. In the cabin style rooms there is a full-length blackout curtain that separates the shower and sink from the bedroom, and a door that separates the toilet from the rest of the room. These are clearly pictured on our website. We have on demand hot water heaters in all cabins, as well as both a rain showerhead and a standard wall mounted showerhead. If either of these were giving you trouble with water pressure or if you did not have sufficient hot water, we would have happily sent a member of our trained maintenance staff to rectify immediately. Our included hot breakfast buffet is one of our most popular amenities. I think readers can see from our other reviews that your description is simply false. We appreciate feedback from guests to help us address any issues and enhance the guest experience at our resort, however it is incredibly disheartening when reviews are used to slander our business when we do not give into threats and demands. Unfortunately, this seems to be a growing trend with guests from California. Hopefully those reading reviews such as this one take both sides into account and give the benefit of the doubt to all hotels and those working tirelessly in hospitality during this unprecedented year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Absolutely love this property! Everything about it was perfect. We stayed in a little cabin- which was absolutely adorable. The red chairs out on every deck is a wonderful touch. The amenities on the property are perfect- the board walk around the property, and the tee-pees and fire pits everywhere are an added bonus. The beds and pillows were SO comfortable- we looked forward to bedtime every night. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was amazing. Our only regret is that we didn’t stay longer. We WILL be back!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank atravelinggirl3988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in September in a Creekside room(not cabin). Our room was very nice and we loved the gas fireplace. Our view of the creek was very peaceful. We were on the first floor, but if I had to do it over again I would probably request the second floor as it was a little dark and we could hear the people above us walking. The grounds were extremely well kept. The walk in to town was easy and not too far. I would say this would be the furthest out of town I would want to stay. Hotels beyond this you would probably want to drive in to town.
The spa was very nice. My husband and I both enjoyed our treatments there. The restaurant should also be tried at least once during your stay. There was a complimentary buffet breakfast that was very well done. We didn’t bother going anywhere else for breakfast all 4 mornings. It was definitely pricey but we thought it was worth it for a splurge.

Room tip: On the creek was nice and quiet
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingfamily4Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Loved this resort. Has laundry, spa, walkway, gas pits, good restaurant. Big buffet for breakfast. Each room is an individual standing cabin with 2 chairs out front for sitting. Bathroom was very nice, with bathrobes included. Free shuttle into town...wonderful perk.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bsilver104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

The property itself is nice, but the customer service and lack of taking COVID seriously really diminished our stay. We were to stay 3 nights, we asked to reduce it to 2 due to COVID, the county being in a mask requirement indoors to which the staff completely ignored. They flat out said no problem you can go but no refunds period, end of discussion and very rudely I might add. Very disappointing experience for an otherwise nice property.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S8012KTdonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustic Inn at Jackson Hole, Owner at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Don H. from Los Angeles, California…
It is unfortunate that you chose to publicly express your uninformed opinions in such a way that will negatively impact our resort. We explicitly detail our COVID policies and procedures on our website and have updated them to reflect the current local and national restrictions and guidelines. We have done this since spring of 2020. If you were not comfortable traveling given the current circumstances, you should have requested to cancel your reservation prior to your arrival. There was no change in local or hotel COVID policies from your first 2 nights to the last that you requested to cancel. There were also no changes from before your 7-day cancellation period until you arrived. The Rustic Inn will not allow guests to use the phrase, "due to COVID" as an excuse to break all our widely stated hotel policies and procedures. It is a shame that people think they can throw around the C word and expect businesses to drop everything to accommodate them. Many families have lost loved ones and had their lives permanently changed by this disease and to use that pain and suffering for selfish gain just because your travel plans change is frankly embarrassing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews