We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Latin food in NE Wyoming, Must go give em a try”
Review of Candy's Taqueria

Candy's Taqueria
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Gillette
Cuisines: Guatemalan
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Been here quite a few times and this place NEVER disappoints. So friendly they almost treat me like family. Have been in Gillette for about 5 months now and always go back for the Tacos Al Pastor, eat them like "Candy" lol, sorry for the pun. Have had many other things and I like to explore more and more. When in the Razor City bypass the McDonalds and treat yourself to awesome Latin American food, you WON'T be disappointed at all. In fact I'll go again tonight, LOL

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SeanS2051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I love the carnitas and the carne asada fries! Delicious salsa and different sauces! This is my favorite place to eat in Gillette!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Emmalee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent, culturally wonderful dishes, the best taqueria in town by leaps, excellent and speedy service, the large menu is diverse, every visit leaves me reflecting on the experience after leaving. Very impressive!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank M4779EUstuarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This is authentic mexican food. If you are looking for a plate the size of a cookie sheet with all pre made food, this is not the place, go to any other Mexican joint in Gillette for that. Salsa is to die for!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank mlp7369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

With a newly revised menu and Candy in the kitchen you can't go wrong. The salsa is full of flavor from the zesty chiles to the fresh cilantro. The chile relleno is one of my favorites. The steak fajitas are great too. It takes a while for the food to come out because Candy cooks everything by herself, but it is the same every time! I will return.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank timothyy146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Candy's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing