We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
19
20
15
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
20
15
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great little place tetons yellowstone rustic charm spent one night room was clean and comfortable would stay again pet gear colorado parks
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed here because we had a dog and needed internet. Having a pet severely limits where one can stay. Room had a funny smell but soon got used to it and not bad. Bathroom was big. Got a room with three beds so was plenty roomy. I had to work, on the internet, and the internet would work for a few minutes, then lag, disconnect, and reconnect, so not conducive to working, or for anything other than checking your email for five minutes. Was not cheap either, $150, so for that price the internet should have worked.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lahainalizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKarriker, Owner at Branding Iron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are sorry you had an issue with the internet. As we are located so far from what is considered civilization, our internet is satellite-based and can lag from time to time. At $150.00 for a three bed room, you actually received a pretty good deal. If you could have found a room in the surrounding area last night, a single queen in this area goes for 150.00 a night during our high-season.

We hope the rest of your trip is safe.

-Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Dubois, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We booked this Inn for 4 days for our Grand Tetons/Yellowstone vacation. It is approximately an hour from Grand Tetons and hour n half to 2 hours from Yellowstone. The drive to those parks is very scenic and beautiful with decent roads. The manager, Dallas let us check in early which we appreciated very much. He was very kind and very nice and we enjoyed talking to him. We feel he is a stand-up kinda guy who is a retired army vet. The cabin is rustic. It was clean and suited our needs quite nicely. It is pet friendly which was a plus as we had our golden retriever with us. The only problem we had was a clogged toilet n we called and within minutes someone was there to fix the problem even though this was at 7am! We would definitely stay there again. If you are looking for luxurious surroundings, book elsewhere but if want an authentic rustic cabin this is the place for you. Thank you Dallas and family for making our stay enjoyable. You are a real asset as manager and the owner is lucky to have you there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JudiCorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKarriker, Owner at Branding Iron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words Judi. We really enjoyed having you with us for your visit to the National Parks. We hope your travels are safe on your way home and that you think of us when you come back this way.

Safe travels,

Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

This was a quaint little stop. Very dated and not super secure if you get worried about that sort of stuff. Beds were comfy and the rooms were clean- good enough! FYI- There is no food here though TripAdvisor lists it as a B&B......

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank HAPEEMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKarriker, Manager at Branding Iron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your response. As far as dated we try to stay as close to the original 1940 cabins as we can but modernize where we can. We do have deadbolts on all the doors and locks on all the windows. Although we do not serve food on the premises, there is a cafe 3 doors down to the left of us and 2 blocks down to the right, plus a coffee shop across the street. Again, thank you for your review. Have a great day.

Trish & Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

heard the neigbours conversation until they went to sleep, and they were not unusually load. Toilet leaked and as a single I was charged over $130 for a terrible nights sleep. I feel like I was gouged because other motels were filling up due to snow on the pass.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKarriker, Owner at Branding Iron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your review.
We have a policy that guests must remain quiet enough to not disturb other guests during "quiet hours" which begin at 10:00 p.m.. I wish that you had informed us that you were being disturbed, and we would have immediately addressed the issue with the other guests. I also wish you had informed us that your toilet appeared to leak and we would have attended both issues immediately or moved you to a more suitable cabin.
We take guest concerns very seriously, and want all of our guests to experience "5 star hospitality at a 3 star price." We attend to such matters as you mentioned immediately. The rate you quoted was the fair market rate, even lower than many of the other hotels in Dubois. We do hope that you will visit us again soon, and let us know right away if you have any concerns during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

It was great for the price. Compared to other hotels, this was the best price for the dates we went to Yellowstone. We stayed at their baseman rooms which was great for us. I love the fact that they have a full kitchen. The breakfast was good. Location was great. Walking distance to restaurants. The taco truck two blocks away was really good

Stayed: September 2017
Thank yeicacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKarriker, Owner at Branding Iron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your kind response. Come visit us again soon! We strive to offer "5 star hospitality at a 3 star price!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews