We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 051)
Filter reviews
1 051 results
Traveller rating
383
403
166
72
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
403
166
72
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor and outdoor pools restaurant next door buffalo bill single story the breakfast area hot tub best westerns room was clean laundry facilities would stay here again continental breakfast guest laundry convenient location great room great place to stay yellowstone national park cody museum
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1 051 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed one night between Buffalo and Yellowstone N.P. The hotel is well situated near centre of town but set back from road so no noise. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The facilities including outdoor pool and laundry are good.
The motel is a short drive from the rodeo stadium which we went to in the evening. The only downside was in the evening we saw a large coach load of Chinese arrive. Having been to China we knew there would be a scrum from the breakfast. We went for breakfast at 6.30am when it opened but unfortunately the coach party got there first. There was no food left and the coffee machine had been emptied due to them filling their flasks and taking food to take out.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPropertiesInc, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We too can understand your frustration in regards to large coaches coming through and breakfast. We do try our hardest to restock everything as fast as we can, but unfortunately they sometimes come back through and take even more to go. We too hate this. It is nice to hear that you had a nice time in Cody apart from that. We hope you come back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I've driven by this place at least a dozen times and was always put off by the 50's motor hotel appearance. Well, let me tell you how foolish I was to judge this little beauty by its cover. The rooms are up to date and well appointed and extremely clean, as are the grounds. And it's so sweet to be able to drive right up to the door of our room without having to lug our gear through miles of dark hallways and up stairs. The breakfast was standard motel fare, but whaddya want for free? For supper or lunch go to Michael's Tacos and be prepared to be blown away threr too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPropertiesInc, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is awesome to know that we were able to surprise you. Many of our guests state the same thing after they walk into our rooms. I will pass along your compliments. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay here was enjoyable.
Breakfast had the standards (bagels, muffins, etc), plus warm cooked eggs/sausage/potatoes, and a good selection of cereal/juice/yogurts.
Beds were comfortable.
Great staff.
Lots of parking - we literally parked right outside our door, making unloading/loading our luggage a breeze.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPropertiesInc, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Just the nicest people and the hotel is clean and comfortable!!! They can’t seem to do enough to make you happy!! Our dog preferred their dog bed to ours!!!
It is perfectly located near the amazon Buffalo bill historical center..a must see

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FRances A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPropertiesInc, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and staying with us. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to everyone. Our dog beds are very nice and we are glad that your furry family member enjoyed his stay as well. Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I admit, I am a hotel snob, so when I booked this for the incredible price close to Yellowstone, I wasn’t sure what to expect. We arrived and i was so very surprised! This place is super clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly! I will definitely stay here again and will refer all my friends here! The housekeepers made the animals out of towels giving that luxury hotel feel for a simple price. Great hotel, clean, good room with plenty of amenities. About 1.5 hours to Yellowstone, but the scenic drive is worth it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bluesmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPropertiesInc, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to surprise you. I will pass your compliments along to our staff. Thank you for the recommendation as well. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews