We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is charming”

Review of 1900`s Charm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cody, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
anita l
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It is charming”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed 3 nights. The house is very clean and has everything you could ask for in it. The only issue we had was it was in the mid 90s while we there and the A/C does not cool the second floor at all. there was almost no air coming out the vents. The first floor was fine.It is right in town so it is near almost everything in Cody.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The deer that visited the yard each morning
Liked least: A/C issue
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boord
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice house, but COLD bedrooms”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house is a lovely older home. The upkeep was good. There were enough kitchen supplies to cook our meals. Which is more than I can say for several vacation rentals we have tried. However, I would not recommend this house in the winter. The upstairs bedrooms were cold. No matter what we tried, we could not get those rooms warm enough to sleep in comfortably. We borrowed extra blankets from Cody family members and still my daughter was cold. They need to supply space heaters for the 2 upstairs bedrooms.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
We are sorry that you were cold during your stay! Immediately after you told us about the problem, which unfortunately was after your departure, we purchased and installed space heaters in both bedrooms upstairs. We appreciate you letting us know and hope you'll come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn1984
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was as advertised for this home, the decorations and beds were fantastic! The backyard was great to be able to sit and relax in the evenings after a full day of sightseeing. The owner provided a great book with detailed information on the local attractions. Walk to main part of town and convenient access to gas and groceries. Beds were fantastic, house was beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, yard, close to town.
Liked least: No bathroom upstairs, but it did not cause any issues.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia B
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“COZY”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house was clean and well socked with pillows, blankets, and linens. It was a lovely comfortable please to stay. The only negative was the seating in the living room. I pity the person that sleeps on the sofa sleeper. The Sofa was very old and uncomfortable.
Overall though, a lovely place to stay and withing walking distance to downtown activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for your feedback on 1900's Charm. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the home. Sorry to hear about the sofa, we will address that. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cody! Cody Lodging Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tisba
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La posizione e l'arredamento
Liked least: La mancaza di tende pesanti per schermare la luce del sole all'alba e il bagno al piano di sopra
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Siamo lieti di sentire che vi è piaciuto il vostro soggiorno !
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing