We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$219
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$287
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$352
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables(Cody)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tooth Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
34
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostseach morningwonderful cookcharming b bgorgeous settingan easy drivecody areabeartooth highwayexploring yellowstonenext morningthree nightsplace to staybillywapitibalconymontanapark
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I've spent several weeks at Margo's throughout each season. Margo and Bill are kings of hospitality. There's enough space to be on your own and enough conversation to go around when you want to be with people who feel like home. Their home is absolutely beautiful-- a comfortable home and a well appointed B and B. You'll have the best sleep of your life. It's an artist's dream escape and a traveler's respite. It's a very special place and I hope everyone has a chance to experience the warmth of Margo's Mountain Swuite.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

My husband and I try to get to Wyoming every year to recharge our batteries. Margo and Bill's place has become a part of our annual sojourn. Perfectly located, close to Yellowstone, an easy drive to Cody, beautiful views, terrific food, a wide array of activities. Even better sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and watch the sun set over the mountains. Take a walk down the lane and smell the sage. The accommodations are incredibly comfortable, clean, well lit and quiet.

Room Tip: It's worth booking the upstairs suite
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vankini0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Margo and Billy are the perfect hosts. Their house is wonderfully homely and beautifully positioned down a track well about 200 yards from the (quiet) road.

The guest rooms are individually enormously spacious, but Margo explained that she now only takes one rental at a time, so guests have the run of the entire upper floor. It's essentially your own suite for your stay.

The location and views are stunning. Margo's breakfasts are delicious. I mentioned the large clump of rhubarb out the front, and how I loved it for breakfast. Next morning I was served a delicious plate of rhubarb compote.

We only stayed two nights. We would return in a flash.

Room Tip: Enjoy the views from the (multiple) balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The view from the B&B was amazing. It was hazy due to fires in Montana, but that didn't change anything! There was such a peaceful feeling sitting on the front porch drinking my morning coffee. Margo and Billy were very nice. Breakfast was delicious!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed three days here, our room was amazing it was like having your own apartment. We had awesome breakfasts each day. Margo and Bill are awesome hosts, they gave us information on things to see and do while we were there. Highly recommend this B& B.

Room Tip: Very quiet place to relax when you get back from sightseeing.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msjs1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews