We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
301
199
91
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
199
91
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest towerrecommend hotelgrand avenuewedding receptionhotel restaurantvery nice hotelroom was spaciousking suitefront desk staffpleasant stayfamily reunionhot tubgreat place to stayrapidsatriumaccommodationsmirror
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Mead for 3 nights while visiting our niece. The hotel is marvelous. The rooms are large and comfortable. WIFI worked well. The staff was friendly. When we come back to Wisconsin Rapids, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience hear with us and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We had our wedding reception at the Mead and we were very pleased with the staff and facilities. We worked with Joan, the Events Coordinator, from the beginning and had a great line of communications throughout. They offer a great selection of accommodations for events of many sizes. Their menus offered a lot of options across a range of tastes and budgets. Several of our guests raved to us about the quality of the food.

The guest rooms were quite nice. We took advantage of their honeymoon suite for the ladies to prep before the ceremony and on our wedding night. The rooms were clean, everything worked and they were decorated tastefully.

The staff was very helpful. From servers to bartenders, everyone was willing to work with us and make sure that our event went off without a hitch. We are very pleased we went with the Mead and recommend them for anyone else needing a venue for a personal or business get together.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojodojo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are very happy to hear that your wedding went smoothly. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone has a great experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The location and view is very nice in the heart of Wisconsin Rapids. Also, the restaurant was very convenient inside the hotel.
The room is dated, but the overall experience was very good and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marquisyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a good experience here at Hotel Mead and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The location and quality of this hotel is tough to beat when you have friends or family in Wisconsin Rapids. The entire building is a little outdated (including some pretty nasty ceiling tiles in the lobby area that are molded and water-logged), but the room was nice and the staff is extremely friendly. I would have loved to have been a guest at the Mead in its glory - I bet it was a WONDERFUL hotel. I still recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank newbity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience here at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We have had our annual business and training meeting at the Mead Hotel and Conference Center for the past several years as it's a good location for a state-wide meeting. The Mead does not disappoint. Rooms are clean and quiet, staff is friendly and helpful/attentive, the conference & banquet staff were attentive and helpful, providing additional items quickly and efficiently. The lunch provided was plentiful and well prepared. Thanks for helping make this meeting/training look effortless!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryupdike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone has a great experience and we are happy to hear that everything went well. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews