We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
325
210
97
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
210
97
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west tower recommend hotel grand avenue wedding reception central wisconsin hotel restaurant nice hotel will stay there again the staff was friendly and helpful room was spacious business trip king suite breakfast buffet great place to stay pleasant stay hot tub rapids
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We have had our annual business and training meeting at the Mead Hotel and Conference Center for the past several years as it's a good location for a state-wide meeting. The Mead does not disappoint. Rooms are clean and quiet, staff is friendly and helpful/attentive, the conference & banquet staff were attentive and helpful, providing additional items quickly and efficiently. The lunch provided was plentiful and well prepared. Thanks for helping make this meeting/training look effortless!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryupdike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone has a great experience and we are happy to hear that everything went well. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Paper mill stinks. For the most part can't smell it inside the hotel which is good. Room was clean and comfortable. WiFi available, little weak in room but strong in lobby.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CAROL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Not sure if they allow pets, but I felt like I smelled something in the air/building that made me think this; wasn't a fan of the random smell. Clean rooms; good fitness room. Decent for what I needed.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4businessOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review. There are a couple factories in the area and when the wind blows in a certain direction, you can smell the emissions from them throughout the hotel. We apologize for this issue and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Our stay was pleasant. Clean. Comfortable. Cost effective. We usually choose other locations when we’ve stayed in the area thinking they had a better price. We will definitely stay here next time we need a hotel. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience here with us and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The hotel was great. The room was clean. The room we stayed in had 2 TVs which was nice since I could watch on in the living area while my girlfriend could watch what she wanted to in bed. The room also had a good size fridge.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews