We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Jefferson)
US$87
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Edgerton)
US$87
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
73
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciouschicken sausagevictorian charmearly riserseasy walking distancerelaxing staythe king size bedplace to staykathleenparlordegascampuswiwhirlpooluwchicago
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Stayed as a team visiting University of Wisconsin-Whitewater from New York. Kathleen was fantastic. She stayed in touch during travel delays beyond our control and was reassuring. She welcomed us sincerely to our excellent room. Breakfasts were exquisite--even a fruit cup is nuanced and herbed. If there was anything she thought we needed to know, she communicated it to us quickly. Hamilton House is wonderful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pikapika10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for sharing a few details about your time at the Hamilton House. It was a pleasure to have your team stay with us. It is a treat for me to tend to the details for those traveling to Whitewater. on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We were the only visitors so we received an upgrade to the best room out of the eight available. This also meant we had breakfast delivered to our room (Pissarro). The bed was comfy and breakfast delicious. We were hiking the Ice Age Trail in the area so the whirlpool came in handy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are named after famous Impressionists painters, Pissarro is the biggest room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Edward, I appreciate you taking the time to share a few kind words about your stay at the Hamilton House. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade we were able to provide you during your recent hiking trip to the Ice Age Trail. A leisurely, private, in-room breakfast in the bay window overlooking the fresh snow seemed like a great way to help you make the most of your time away together. Glad to hear you enjoyed the little extra indulgence.

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your midweek escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We have stayed with Kathy several times over the past 10 years, as our son and his family live close by. Property is comfortable, convenient to both downtown and UWW campus, and full of history, which Kathy and her husband are all too happy to tell you.
Breakfast is always a treat and special.
We helped decorate her Christmas Tree again this year.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pigment1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience at the Hamilton House. It is a treat for me to be the "guest room" for local families. I am so pleased you discovered that staying here allows for a more relaxing visit with family; no waiting for the bathroom, a leisurely start to the day and comfy bed to rest in after a full day playing with the grandkids. I look forward to visiting while we decorate the tree again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Especially good choice for bicycling the area. Whitewater is a great college town and the Hamilton House is the best place to stay. It is at the western edge of "downtown" on the way toward the UW Whitewater campus. Easy walking distance to best restaurants , city lakeside park and to the campus. Our six couple cycling group made Hamilton House our base for 3 days of bicycling this beautiful area of southeastern Wisconsin. Our host was wonderful, as were her breakfasts. The gathering space was perfect for our post ride cocktail hour.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BikeSummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Manager at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share a few highlights of your time with us at the Hamilton House. It is always a treat for me to see a group of friends enjoying time together at the Inn. I enjoy creating a relaxing, comfortable environment for friends to just hanging out together in between their adventures in the Whitewater area. I look forward to the next time you all come to bike the trails and country roads in the Kettle Moraine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Wisconsin over the weekend. While searching for B&Bs in the Janesville area we ran across the Hamilton House. I'm so glad we did! Gracious hosts, spectacular food, elegant accommodations in a beautiful historic area really enhanced our trip. HIGHLY recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikita6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Nikita, I appreciate you taking the time to share a bit about your experience with us at the Hamilton House. I am pleased to hear you felt your stay with us enhanced our impromptu get away. I love that you did a spur of the moment trip. It is fun to be spontaneous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews