We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Wausau(Wausau)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Everest Inn Bed and Breakfast(Wausau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
65
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerwine and cheeseprairie stylearts and craftsmulti coursestained glassarchitectural gempillow menusound systemarchitectural detailsgreek yogurtbeautiful conditionmodern luxuriesbed and breakfastbreakfast was excellenteach eveningother guests
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Bayfield. This B+B was 3x better than our B+B in Bayfield for about 1/2 the cost. Room was clean, bed and sheets were high quality and the breakfast was fine dining. I was looking at the Hilton $150, but I was glad I stayed at the Stewart inn for $110. Host Randy was awesome. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms vary quite a bit in size, and I've only stayed in a couple of them. They all feature steam showers, which the wife loves. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms very clean and well maintained. The owners are very personable and enjoy serving the breakfast. Cookies are baked and left out for the guests each evening, and wine and cheese are served in the late afternoon. There is also a frig with beverages for guests.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twitterpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The service was far and above the best we have received from any B&B or hotel. Randy truly cares about those staying in this beautiful home and ensures it is a pleasant experience, whether it was offering recommendations for places to eat and do, to the wine and cheese social time in the evening. The room was spacious and meticulously clean and the breakfasts were always delicious. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jubileesmiles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

One a great find! We had 3 couples in our group in Wausau for a wedding and made the decision to try a B&B instead of hotel. Best decision we made! First off, the place is beautiful and well taken care of. The architecture of the home was very cool and the owner was well versed on this history of the home. The rooms were comfy and clean and we were provided with a menu of pillows to ensure a wonderful nights sleep.
In the morning we were fed a scrumptious breakfast that kept us full for most of the day. Our host was wonderful and provided ideas of places to go to see. We were also provided a evening wine tasting which was a nice time to unwind and mingle with some of the other guests in the B&B. There was also water, refreshments and baked cookies throughout the day.
Loved the place and look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This is a hidden gem in the city of Wausau. Previously we would buzz thru the outskirts but had business in the area so we searched on line and came up with this wonderful, comfortable, affordable bed and breakfast in the quaint area of Wausau itself. Randy was a wonderful host, serving up a 5* breakfast in the morning and telling us all the wonderful places to eat the night before in the area. Bedding and beds were very comfortable with an offering of many sizes and types of pillows...I chose down. Would definitely stay again and have been telling our friends about it and showing pictures. As an historic building built by a great architect, it is very beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hschipper801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews