We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
So much to take in!

My husband and I toured Taliesin for a date afternoon. The home and grounds were amazing even with... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Stay53085575435
,
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Unexpected Beauty

I wasn’t sure what to expect as this isn’t the type of thing I would typically do however it turned... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
640jacquiel
via mobile
Read all 2 703 reviews
  
Reviews (2 703)
Filter reviews
2 703 results
Traveller rating
2 290
324
60
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 290
324
60
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highlights tour estate tour frank lloyd wright hour tour spring greens oak park personal life hillside studio visitor center falling water home tour great tour architecture school knowledgeable guide loving frank four hours the main house
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 2 703 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My friends and I did the 2 hour tour of the Hilside School and Taliesin and enjoyed it immensely! Our guide Cyndi was top-notch and the transportation was comfortable and on time. The buildings are breath-taking

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kronay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The 2-hr tour was excellent. See the house, theater, architecture school, etc. (even charred beams still remaining in the redone house).

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SusanzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our visit was really wonderful. Have visited Taliesin West 3 times, but the original is so overwhelming better. Seeing FLW's work in his own lair, where he could and did change things often over time, shows a genius at work. Our guide was great, very knowledgeable in FLW. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Have wanted to do this tour for a long time. Was waiting for our daughter to be the right age. Our tour guide was EXCELLENT - what a wealth of knowledge. The setting was beautiful. Our daughter, who is 11, enjoyed the tour but, was a little long for her. Would recommend they offer a 1 hour highlight tour or 1 hour house tour. Our daughter enjoyed the house tour the most. Every Wisconsinite should do this tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Experience275244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our tour guide was great ... very knowledgeable and informative. The property is beautiful and the house is full of history. A short, easy drive from Madison. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews