We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Place for our "Framily" Vacation”
Roadside view of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roadside view of house
Lakeside view of vacation house Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Roadside view of house
Lakeside view of vacation house
Living room
Kitchen
First floor west bedroom with queen bed
First floor east bedroom
Breakfast nook seats six
Dining room seats six
Second floor master bedroom with king size bed
Second floor master bedroom seating area and TV
Second floor great room/fourth bedroom with double bed
Second floor great room/fourth bedroom with a queen bed
Second floor great room/ fourth bedroom queen size sleeper sofa
First floor bathroom
Second floor bathroom vanity
Lake view with dock/pier
Lakeside view of vacation house
Paddle boat and tandem kayak (one of two tandem(two person) kayaks)
South view of lake shore
Personal watercraft drive on floating dock
Bench on end of dock
Winter view of lake frozen over with ice
ice fishermen during the winter
Nearby village public beach (one block to the south)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Silver Lake, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dplbreiha...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place for our "Framily" Vacation”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you are looking for a quiet, clean lake, then Silver Lake is perfect for you and your family. This home has excellent lake front access, with a nice pier which was perfect for our pontoon. You do need to watch your step on the pier, because there were a few missing pier section connectors. The home has a paddle boat, kayaks and row boat. We had fun with the kayaks.
The home was a great fit for our families. The beds were comfortable, each bedroom had a TV and the internet connection was good. Perhaps one thing to point out, the 3rd bathroom is located in the basement. We didn't find it real handy and therefore didn't use it.
The home was clean, minus a few spiders and cobb webs, but nothing we couldn't manage. We appreciated the linens and towels. They also had dish soap, shampoo & conditioner, garbage bags, coffee filters etc. We have not rented places that provided those little "extras" .
All in all, this was a really nice place for our group. If you have small children, just be aware that the house is located on a busy road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfer161...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Lake House”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this lake house with a group of friends in Jan. 2015 for a weekend. The house is huge and comfortably fit our party with its many beds. The location can't be beat. It is close to so many activities - we ice fished on Saturday and went skiing and snow tubing on Sunday. It's also located directly on the lake. It was a pleasure booking with Steve. We are already talking about booking it again this summer.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our adult ice skating team stayed at this beautiful, clean, comfortable,well kept home.
It was a good location to the Rec Plex in Pleasant Prairie. What a nice option instead of individual hotel rooms. The view of the lake was beautiful, unfortunately it was too early in the season to use the complementary boat & kayaks. There are plenty of beds in private rooms and a large room upstairs that sleeps up to 7. My bed was very comfortable. Tons of extra bedding and bath towels. It was so nice to cook meals and eat together inside or out on the large deck. We even got to watch DVD's together of our competition.
The only downside is the small kitchen and dining room although there is another dining table in the breakfast room. Also the home is located close to train tracks that run late and night and early in the morning. No pets allowed

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lake/location
Liked least: near train track
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst Il
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing