We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Annual Family Camping Trip Destination

This year we were camping during the extremely rainy season. Without asking the staff moved us to... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2018
kmh339
,
Barneveld, Wisconsin
Good blend of a mega campground with a state park feel

My coworker recommended this campground to me, as she's been there before. She told us to stay on... read more

Reviewed 20 May 2018
ffuhssrm
,
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent. Great Campground very family oriented. Lots of activities. Very peaceful during the week and lots of fun on the weekends. Always a band or a DJ and they get some great bands if you are camping. Excellent staff....an unbelievable oasis in the middle of heaven.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

IMMACULATE, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONALS, Great planned activities and themes each weekend. Perfect for all kinds of campers. Live band on this weekend. Hate to share our best kept secret.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank GlamperGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Silver Springs is an unusual break from most RV parks or Campgrounds. One of the most unique features is the semi-structured approach to the camp sites, which are arranged in grids of four around the water and electric services. The sites are very grassy and the arrangement makes for more of a natural setting. Even though you may be next to or kitty corner to another campsite, these sites are so large the is usually no issues. The facilities here are first rate with a heated pool that is sparkling clear...yes every single day, thanks to a dedicated staff. The grounds are immaculate, oh and don't miss the lake with the fun inflatables, paddle boats and FREE catch and release ...no licence needed! There are also camping cabins, game room and dances, crafts and entertainment most summer weekends. Great place for families, or even a romantic get away. About 45 miles from Wis Dells and Madison ...both great places to visit.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Stevencoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We just put our camper on a seasonal here and love it. The people are very friendly and there is tons to do. Best place we could have picked for our new camper. We have famly now thinking about put there camper here as well. Crystal and her staff are the best..

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The campground is very well taken care of. Lots of things for families to do: swimming, fishing, paddle boats, and pet friendly. The staff was respectful and easy to work with.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank armour01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews