We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior(Two Harbors)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Two Harbors(Two Harbors)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyageur Motel(Two Harbors)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$151
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$196
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hosts are wonderful, the food is delicious, specially prepared and very generous. The rooms were very clean along with the private bathrooms. Nice combination of privacy if you want it or sharing the living/dining area with others if you want to do that too. Very close to Lake Superior shores and all the south shore activities.

Room Tip: Either room is beautiful with tasteful themed decorations, quilts, lots of bedding and chairs.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stellpflugk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Wonderful all the way around. Very comfortable room and bathroom, outstanding breakfast (including oatmeal pecan pancakes with their own maple syrup), beautiful front porch to hang out on, and nice, nice owners. Couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David-Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

On a mini road trip to Duluth and Bayfield with my hubby, sister and brother in law, decided to stay here instead of Duluth....good choice! Lovely new home on 10 quiet acres near Lake Superior with two welcoming hostesses, we were wowed from the moment we walked in the door. The rooms (there are two) upstairs are nicely decorated, beds are comfy with a nice bathroom in each. No tubs, only showers here. We hung out with Mary and Leann and watched the All Star game before retiring. The breakfast was stellar! Coffee, juice, home made granola, fresh berries, frittatta, cherry coffee cake, sausage, and strawberry sorbet, all delicious. The price is right for this wonderful bed and breakfast; if you are ever looking for a place to lay your head in the Port Wing area, stay here!

Room Tip: Both are very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We spent a February weekend enjoying the ice caves on Lake Superior and snowshoeing. This was a weekend away from the hustle of everyday life to catch up with my 2 best girlfriends. We arrived Friday evening and were greeted by the owners who shared homemade cookies! It was snowing and the drive was plowed. This B & B was spacious, clean and inviting. The beds were comfortable and the shower was fantastic. Breakfast was enormous and delicious. Before we left on Sunday we went snowshoeing on the property. There was a trail we followed initially, before heading off on our own. The best part of our trip was definitely our friendly hosts. It is often hard to hit the right amount of friendliness and respectful distance but they were perfect. I felt welcomed from the first moment I met Leanne and Mary, and by the time I left I felt like I had made two new friends. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Larson Creek B & B was the perfect location to spend a women's winter weekend get-away. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious each with a private bath. On our first night we enjoyed fresh baked cookies, provided by our host, watching the Olympics in front of the large fireplace. Both breakfasts were amazing including fresh baked muffins and coffee cakes. The potato fatata was delicious.
We spent our days at the Apostle Islands ice caves and snowshoeing around the Larson farm. Leann and Mary had a neighbor use his snowmobile to create trails for us to snowshoe on.
We can't wait to go back this summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews