We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gracious hosts lovely home twin beds breakfast was excellent bed and breakfast woods bayfield suite
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Garden House B&B. We stayed in the Peach Room and had a comfortable night of sleep and woke up to the most amazing breakfast that I have ever experienced. Thank you Tom and Karleen for that little extra you put into what you do.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meteachart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Karleen and Tom are seasoned veterans of hospitality! We reserved the Suite which was very roomy with a comfortable bed and unpretentious facilities. The "little extra" started with coffee waiting at our door in the A.M. and ended with chocolates at bedside in the P.M.. Breakfasts were wonderful---specially prepared fruit,Nordic style baked goodies, edible flowers and leaves and topped off with desert! Yes, desert--home made sour cream ice cream for example. "Breakfast without desert is like a sentence without a period," says Tom. Gardens,quiet places and a friendly dog completed the environment. But the best part was the people-loving Host and Hostess.

Room Tip: Suite has two bedrooms+bath on ground level. Second story has Red Room with private bath and another smaller bedroom.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The trip had to Port Wing WS was wonderful. We stayed at Garden House B&B. The room was great very clean, the food great a delight to eat. My husband will go there again next year. Tom and Karleen were hosts. They know how to treat people to feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glendaraetami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We spent two nights in the first floor room and it was a delightful launching point for our exploration of the southshore. The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were beautiful and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had a lovely, spacious room on the second floor with a modern bath and king size bed overlooking the gardens in front. In fact the house has extensive flower gardens in the front and in the back and a set of walking trails through the adjacent woods and numerous benches to sit outside and enjoy the quiet. The hostess is an accomplished artist and the host an accomplished musician. Breakfast was excellent. The rates were very reasonable as well. A lovely property and hosts to match.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aablodgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews