We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
22
19
7
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
19
7
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast nice breakfast tippy canoe desk printer wedding motel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This hotel is under new management and that management is rude and unwilling to accommodate prices that his employee guaranteed. He only relented after I twice tried to walk away. My coworkers and I won't be staying here again, which is such a shame as the previous owners were fantastic and we all loved staying here (even though the mattresses need replacing).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jstducky0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed last week at River Valley Inn & Suites in Osceola, Wisconsin. Room was spacious and clean including clean bed sheets and clean bathroom. Front desk staff was excellent and knowledgeable about the activities in the area. She gave us all information which we need to explore the area. Osceola, Wisconsin is beautiful town with natural beauty and family activities in the area. Also, Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

As my children did not have school today due to spring break we decided we would come here to swim and relax. Boy were we in for a mistake. Not only did the towels smell awful but there were signs up stating "no splashing"!!! It's a pool and they are kids! No splashing? So I figured I would let the kids swim and play when the front desk lady came in to remind us that we are not to splash because it makes more work for them. Mind you there was one vehicle (probably the workers) in the parking lot. This was upsetting for my children. Dallas house in Dresser will be our go to. Kids are allowed to splash there! Maybe they need to eliminate their pool so they have less work for their workers... Pathetic.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Kasserz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This place could use new beds & bedding. When we first walked into the room after checking the n, it was so cold we had to crank the heat & leave for a while. We couldn’t relax. Also, have the pool area opened later on weekends. We had a group of adults that would have lived to spend some time in the pool area. A very underwhelming experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank melanie55448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed here and it was an odd experience. Their online price was almost 50% different than the price if you call to book a room. Online price was better. Our son was told not to splash in the pool - he was told that he was being watched on their cameras. The beds are old and you could feel the springs. Just a strange, uncomfortable experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sugarwookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews