We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Quiet and Spacious; Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
Master Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
kitchen
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mishicot, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Benith M
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor confirmation of booking does NOT mean the deal is sealed!”
Reviewed 22 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

It took three hours to check in because the resort had no record of a reservation. Problem lay with the owner had not followed through in releasing the property. Fortunately the resort had availability with comparable accommodations. Otherwise we would have been out of luck. We had booked a second condo at the same resort with a timeshare exchange. The two condos were to handle our combined families of 13 members. It would have been a huge disappointment had this not worked out. Trip Advisor needs to alter their booking procedures to ensure owners follow through with their obligations prior to sending out booking confirmation notices!

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal67...
1 review
“Husband”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We came later at night due to a death in family and it took for ever to get checked in and couldn't give us a rate for being there for a funeral. Over a hour wait was way too long and it took 2 days to straight out the bill of the charges. We where there for 4 days. Couldn't get 2 rooms near each other which was a problem for a family of 4.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IA-bolled...
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and Spacious; Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath, full kitchen unit with a great view of the golf course. It was very clean and was stocked with everything we needed for a great 6-day stay. Check-in and out were seamless and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Maintenance and housekeeping did a great job as everything in the unit functioned well and the unit was ultra clean, including the windows. The entire resort was very well maintained. The onsite restaurant/bar is great and the resort has a nice activity center including an indoor pool. While we did not play golf while staying there, but would definitely return for another visit. This resort in Mishicot is a great sleepy location for exploring Door County and surrounding areas.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location overlooking the golf course; from our unit window, we didn't see any road traffic all week.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dl s
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Families”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 7, my daughter is 2 and our friends son 3, the first thing I liked when we parked our car was that the playground was very close to our condo and the recreational center with the nice pool was also very close.
The view was wonderful and although Mishicot is a small town it was only a 15-30 min drive to the places we needed to go (like Green Bay). The town has a small grocery store and a gas station with a small store is only walking distance from the condo.
The condo was clean and had a well equipped Kitchen and all the basic necessities like towels, soap, shampoo etc. A plus is the washer and dryer, especially with the wet clothes from the pool.
In one word I would describe the condo as Comfortable, that made our stay even better.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The playground and pool were great to keep our little ones entertained
Liked least: Although I liked the playground I think it needs to be updated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great time - Great Golf”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a three day stay up at the Fox HillsGold Resort and had a great time. It is located close enough to Door County so we could hit the art galleries and the wineries. As for as the accommodations were spacious and recently updated. The bathroon could still use a little more updating with the tile but everything else was great. One of the few places I stayed at that the Wi-Fi was decent. (no extra cost). Restaurant on site (Benchwarmers) was friendly and the we both had a Bourbon Burger which we went back the following night to have another. Must have been good. Their adjacent golf course(s) is excellent. Has everything you want for a gold vacation with an interested to have a day trip to Door county.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Golf courses
Liked least: One day of cool weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.