We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot for a relaxing getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Deck overlooking Lake Michigan and Milwaukee skyline Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front view
Deck overlooking Lake Michigan and Milwaukee skyline
Backyard
Backyard view of sunrise over Lake Michigan
View of Milwaukee Skyline from backyard deck
Upper Deck - Backyard
Bedroom 1 (Queen)
Bedroom 2 (Queen)
Bedroom 3 (Double)
Sunporch Bedroom off of Bedroom 2 (Twin-3 Seasons)
Entrance to Lower Level Rental Unit
Great Room
Great Room-Electric Fireplace
View of Dining Room into Parlor
Parlor
Foyer looking into Great Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bath
Main Bath
Top of winding path leading to Lake Michigan
Backyard
Sunrise over Lake Michigan from Backyard
Backyard
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for a relaxing getaway.”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great views and ambiance. House was clean and well maintained. The owner was extremely accommodating, and was nice and helpful. The yard was fantastic and was a great place to relax. Would definitely book it again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much, Robert. I was pleased to have you and your group stay here. You were so thoughtful and left everything in such great shape
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanine g
Manhattan, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place to stay in the Milwaukee area, THIS is it! From the very beginning, Sandra, the owner, made this a wonderful experience. She was quick to respond to my questions and provided great information about local restaurants and happenings. This charming home is clean, inviting and well appointed. It is very spacious and everything you need for a comfortable stay is there. Sandra made my group feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The grounds are just beautiful with mature trees and a deck overlooking Lake Michigan. I will certainly be recommending the Lake Michigan Tudor to friends and family and the next time I am in the Milwaukee area, this will be my first choice for a place to stay. Thank you Sandra for making our girls weekend so special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was so kind and accommodating. The views of Lake Michigan from the deck were breathtaking!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fantastic lake views and family friendly”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I would recommend this property to anyone. Not only is it a beautiful home, it is a beautiful location. The lake views are amazing day and night. The house it self is comfortable with great architecture and very family friendly. We have stayed there twice and would go again in a heartbeat. We absolutely love it!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana L
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place For Me and My Bridesmaids”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I rented this space for me and my five bridesmaids the night before/day of my wedding. We spent the evening relaxing with a bottle of wine in the living room. There was plenty of space for all five of us to sleep and we all had a good nights sleep. Waking up to the sunrise over Lake Michigan was absolutely wonderful and gorgeous!! We made brunch in the kitchen. Then we used the sitting area and dinning room to do hair and make up. My florist was there, photographer, and other family and friends. Never did it feel like there wasn't enough space. The charm of the house was OUT OF THIS WORLD in the pictures.

The owner was very easy to work with and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the building, the large space, the location on the lake.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing