We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baseball families sports complex play games pull out couch wristband pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

What a great complex built right at the baseball facility. Rooms are really big and can hold up to 6 people with the pull out couch. At night the teams get together in the middle to grill out, play games, etc. They have propane heaters to sit around. Hope we are "required" to stay here each year as it is way better then the hotels in town. You also get a wristband to pay for admission to the ballpark so stop at registration before you enter. Not sure if this hotel is open during the week to non baseball players families? Need to like a lot of kids running around to stay here. Hope we are back next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alisonoshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

If you are playing baseball at the Woodside Complex, this is the place to stay. Cold breakfast included, which made the kids happy. Need some ice machines and vending machines available in each unit. Spacious rooms, but some sound proofing could be used. Overall a very good stay and suggest it to anyone playing ball there for the weekend!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We brought our 5 kids here for a family vacation/softball tournament and were blown away by how cool it is! The room/condo was beautiful and the bed was AMAZING! We sat out by the bonfire the first night after hitting up the Chula Vista water park. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we can’t wait to come back next year and bring our friends!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This hotel is onsite at the Woodside Sports Complex in Mauston. The games are a quick drive or short walk from the hotel. Very convenient for teams playing in tournaments there. The outside looks like an old west town, but the insides are new and very spacious! Comfortable beds, standard rooms are convenient for families i.e. second sink area outside of the bathroom, refrigerator, separate sitting area with pull out couch, two TV's. In the evenings, the teams and families come out to the middle area between the buildings to hang out, eat, play games, etc. It's neat being in a place where everyone is there for the same reason.

I believe they are continuing to build and change things. It would be ideal to have a pool onsite. Guests are able to use the amenities at the nearby Woodside Ranch, but onsite would be preferable. Also at some point, a food option other than at the fields would be nice.

Some of the only weird things - the staff is not onsite all of the time. There are numbers to call if you need something when no one is there. There are no phones in the room. "Free grab and go breakfast" means a granola bar or an apple. And finally, head to the office prior to entering the sports complex - guests are given free wrist bands to enter the sports complex. (Something I wish I would have known prior to purchasing a $15 wrist band at the gate!)

Right now this is new and beautiful - hopefully it can stay that way after years of housing groups of teenagers/kids!

Room Tip: No elevators. 1st floor rooms are probably louder. 2nd floor rooms have a balcony, 1st floor rooms have porches.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank letsg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews