We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$242
Expedia.comUS$241
Hotels.comUS$241
FindHotelUS$241
CheapTicketsUS$241
eDreamsUS$242
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 152)
Filter reviews
1 152 results
Traveller rating
572
325
149
74
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
572
325
149
74
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location gino's east pizza continental breakfast balcony room within walking distance quiet hours would stay here again beds were very comfortable get away outdoor pool a great place to stay coffee maker close to downtown hot tub baker house lake microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1 152 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021

This property fills the bill. Location, view, value, comfortable, clean and spacious accomodations. The staff is helpful and friendly. The on site restaurant and bar are very good. Highly recommend to Lake Geneva travelers.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceceluth41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

ceceluth41 - We are so happy to know that you had such an amazing time with us here at Harbor Shores. It was our pleasure to be your Lake Geneva host and we appreciate so much that you took the time to share about your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Took my husband on a surprise getaway for his retirement. Harbour Shores is located pretty much walking distance to much of the shopping and restaurants. The facility is clean and the staff were all very friendly. I want to express a sincere thank you to Ashley at the front desk. Your attention to the request and small details made our stay that much more enjoyable. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Baker1670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Baker1670 ~ Thank you so much for the rating and review! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations and we appreciate you so much for taking the time to share about your awesome experience! We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Most everything was average for us but no major complaints. Nice view and enjoyed walking near the hotel along the lake path and the beautiful homes. Peaceful except for looking down and hearing on roof fans from our balcony. King room was a bit larger than normal and I always appreciate a kitchen and especially a sink.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 125tonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

125tonto ~ Thank you for you the review on your recent experience with us. We are sorry that you did not see more value in our property but we are glad to hear that you made the most of your time with us and took advantage of our downtown location. We hope you consider staying with us again when planning a future visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Shelley S. - Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

I usually never write reviews but for this I will because I am pretty disappointed. The toom smelled old and dusty and start coughing the first night I slept there that's why I chose not to sleep there the second night even thought I paied. The cleaning people were so loud in the morning talking to each other and their walkie-talkies which made it hard for me to sleep anymore even though I needed rest. Overall not such a good experience especially for the money I paid!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ozypce385319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

ozypce385319 ~ We are so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Were you able to connect with our management team prior to your arrival to go over these issues so we had the opportunity to make things right prior to your departure? If you did not, please feel free to give us a call and ask for Janine to discuss more about your stay and your comments have been forwarded to our management team for review. We hope that while your overnight experience had room for improvement, that you were able to enjoy our downtown location and the Lake Geneva area before you left and we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Perfect location, easy parking and rooms were average/nice. It’s a bit older but you can see where they’ve done some updates to keep fresh. The option for a lakeside balcony was key! We sat out there every evening. We were able to walk to everything from shopping, dinner and kayak rental was right across street.

Room tip: Ask for lakeside balcony side
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GoingNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

GoingNewPlaces ~ It was our pleasure to be your host and we are thrilled that you had such a great time with us and took advantage of our location. Thank you so much for sharing and we hope you choose Harbor Shores when you come back to the Lake Geneva area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews