We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$102
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Creek Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker House Hotel(Lake Geneva)
US$359
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxwell Mansion(Lake Geneva)
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
210
206
94
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
206
94
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgino's pizzak cupsgino's eastbalcony roomwaffle makerwithin walking distancethe free continental breakfastquiet hourssmall kitchenetteboat rentalsoutdoor poolbeds were very comfortablenice sizemini fridgedvd playerthe room was nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you haven't stayed at Harbor Shores, it is a hidden gem that is definitely worth checking out. We drove 4+ hours to stay there based on a recommendation of a friend - was worth it! The hotel overlooks the water yet is walking distance to downtown shops, park, theater, restaurants and much more.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Joan M G ~ Thank you for choosing to stay with Harbor Shores and we are so happy to know that we met your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Could not have been taken care of better, rooms are ado! Pool is very old and small, but clean and nice looking. Breakfast was not good, the free things there were dry if not empty. But everything else outweigh this. The location is excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Swedishgirlinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Swedishgirlinus ~

We are sorry that you had an issue with our continental breakfast and we will look into the problems you encountered with it. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay otherwise and appreciate you taking the time to share. We hope you consider us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for a girls weekend and Lake Geneva is is a gem in our back yard. Check in great. Perfect spot as it's right down town Lake Geneva. We could walk all over. Uber and lyft was awesome to visit Lake Como and Williams Bay. Loved the lake view.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank purenrg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

purenrg2018 ~ We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you again next time you come to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for another scrapbooking retreat and it was another great experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable with nice touches like a Keurig machine with 2 k-cups, real coffee cups and real dishes and silverware, a larger fridge that is always cooling when I arrive, a nice size tv and DVD player (you can rent dvds here as well,) and better than average toiletries in the clean bathroom.
The group used the Lighthouse room for the retreat and it was clean. I did note in my review to the hotel that unlike last year, there wasn't as much attention to the refuse bins and I also noticed that there isn't any recycling bins in the hotel room, nor were there any in the Lighthouse room. I was seated near a refuse bin that was never emptied the entire time I was in the room from Friday afternoon until Sunday early afternoon. Someone, maybe an attendee, started a box for plastic and glass bottles and you can imagine how full that box got after about 2 days of attendees (more than 50, but less than 100) using that room. I hope that the hotel didn't just throw the contents of that box into the trash with everything else after we left. (Recycling is mandatory by law statewide in Wisconsin so I'm not sure why there isn't more or any receptacles for recyclables.)
Despite the trash/recycle comment, this hotel has been consistently clean and comfortable, the staff are always friendly and accommodating. I look forward to staying here again in the fall! This hotel has posted signs for quiet hours and they enforce them which I really appreciate.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wlcgrad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wlcgrad00 ~

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your feedback. You are correct in that we should absolutely have recycle bins provided, and we have just purchased some for our banquet and meeting rooms and are looking into them for the guest rooms. We have also discussed your comments to our maintenance staff about being more attentive to the groups we have utilizing our space, but please also know that you can request things such as more ice and the garbage taken out at the front desk if it needs to be done sooner. Thanks again for sharing and for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Hotel was in a great location, the food was excellent and our rooms were very cozy. Been here before and will come back again! Thank you to the staff for making our experience hassle free, it was once less thing to have to worry about.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cedwards17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

cedwards17 ~

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we thank you for your patronage! We always love to hear from your repeat guests and value your feedback. See you next time you come to the Lake Geneva area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews