We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$405
Agoda.comUS$405
TripadvisorUS$405
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
455
196
116
50
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
455
196
116
50
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bean fire pit outdoor pool ice castles lake como steam room hot tub get away americana crafted lobby vine wedding spa weekend igloo patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021

This unique resort is special from the time you walk in and see the lobby. The staff was friendly and accommodating, (especially Santos, who went out of his way for us and the newly engaged couple!) and were always there when we needed them. The rooms are clean and they are taking extra care for covid precautions which made us all feel safe being there. Head out back to the bar and have a great time! Check out the igloos, the heated pool, and hot tub!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 533shanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel Friday to Sunday. Noticed the toilet was leaking from the bottom. Wall paper peeling from the wall and a hole in the wall in the bathroom. Also has large wet spots on the ceiling so something must be leaking from upstairs. Walls are paper thin, heard the guy nextdoor to us blasting his music from midnight until 2AM. Talked to the front desk, said they were sending maintenance to at least fix the leaking toilet. Nobody showed up. Their solution was to give me a $19.00 discount. On a room that cost me over $350.00 for 2 nights. Still waiting on a call from the manager. Doubt that will happen. That is why I am writing this rating.Pictures below.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorirQ9813QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Hotel was very clean. Extra COVID precautions taken. Staff was extremely kind and friendly. Room was clean but basic. Restaurants inside hotel were great. Overall a great place to stay. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pw91992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

I booked this hotel because the price was reasonable and the location wasn't that far from the downtown area of Lake Geneva.... The kids really enjoyed the pool with their grandparents... As long as they were having fun, then I'm having fun.. They have a nice patio with a nightlife bar.. Staff was really nice also..

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V7226PIjeffl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Like everything else in this sh*tty little WI town, Ridge has gone to the dogs. Corrupt, money grubbing owners run this place. They care to make as much money as possible by ripping off everyone that walks thru the door. Ancient, unclean, ghetto rooms, and no respect for people's hard earned money. Corners are cut every minute to eek out one more penny. Lake Geneva has no heart and this place falls right in line with the rest of the dreck. 300 to 400 a night??!!

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

We are very sorry your recent experience is not what you were hoping for. We realize we are not the perfect fit for everyone, but we do appreciate you sharing your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews