We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
Expedia.comUS$135
FindHotelUS$135
eDreamsUS$135
CheapTicketsUS$135
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
65
28
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
28
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020

My wife and I travel a lot and this is the cleanest hotel I have seen. Very friendly atmosphere! Plus it cheap! Rare find. The rooms appeared to be freshly remodeled. Very quiet and located about a mile from downtown. Definatly will stay here again

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chadhB8445VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Patel, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for giving us an opportunity to accommodate you for your stay. I am glad to hear that your overall experience with your stay was comfortable. We will defiantly look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Decent rooms, but bad business. We where originally pretty excited because we thought we got a good deal. My husband called to get pricing for one night and they quoted us $82. Wow! What a great deal for a room close to the venue we where attending so we booked it. We arrived and the curb appeal isnt anything special, but the rooms where updated and comfy. The doors are hard to open and close, but all in all a great deal. That's what we thought anyways. This started out as a great experience then we get home and notice we have been charged $270 for 1 night in a motel. Almost 3 times the amount we where quoted for a Motel???. Naturally we called and the guy on they phone said "It was a big weekend." What?? So you more than double your price of the room??
Bad business. No apology and no offer to make it right.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 0526Ruby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We very much wanted this to be a good experience at a non-chain motel. And there are certainly positive aspects. The rooms are clean and quiet, the beds comfortable, the air conditioner is quiet and the units come with refrigerators and microwaves. There is also a nice pool area and park-like grounds. However, there were a number of negatives. The room had an overpowering fragrance that took a day to dissipate and made it difficult to sleep. The desk clerk explained to me that there are chairs and ashtrays outside each door, and the motel allows customers to sit there and smoke -- often with the doors open, which allows cigarette smoke inside the rooms. As a result, the rooms are often treated with a very heavy dose of air freshener from the housekeepers to mask the cigarette odor. Also, carpeting would, in our opinion, be much more warm and comfortable than the tile floor. And the tub/shower caulking looked very unprofessional and in need of replacement. This place could be so much better if they would just establish a smoking area away from the rooms, ditch the air freshener, carpet the floors and spruce up the bathrooms.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank FamilyTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Rooms have been remodeled, love the tile floors, owner is very friendly, great patio areas. Stay there every year for local golf tournament. Refrigerator in rooms. $4 uber ride to downtown Lake Geneva!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BobJohnson9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan11609, Manager at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thanks for write a review of your recent stay at Geneva Wells Motel. I am happy to hear that you satisfied with your stay and enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We stay each year for a guys golf weekend, the motel is very conveniently located and the pool, patio and fire pit are great amenities. My room was clean, recently remodeled, and very roomy. This would be a great choice for any group coming to the Lake Geneva area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chuck166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan11609, Manager at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at Geneva Wells Motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, and specious. We work hard to ensure a pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews