We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Comfort Suites
US$164
View deal
Trip.com
US$202
US$149
View deal
PricelineUS$156
Expedia.comUS$157
Lol.travelUS$202
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
135
87
21
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
87
21
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels nice hotel yogurt main st kiddie pool hot breakfast room was spacious and clean downtown area will stay there again hotel is located top floor third floor coffee maker get away lake microwave couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

This was a great hotel very friendly staff and they had so COVID safety in mind. The room was very clean. The pool was great for my 5 and under age kids. It was a very peaceful nights sleep. The local food recommendations were spot on and fantastic

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank c_squared2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean and our room was spacious and very nice. I personally don’t like the bed it was a little hard. But that’s just personal preference. My kids loved it. The pool area is great! Very large and lots of tables and chairs. They have a little kiddie pool also which is nice. The pools are heated. The hot tub was nice and big.
The only thing was the shower(shower head) made a terrible noise. We didn’t even use it cause my kids hated the sound. Probably can be fixed.

All in all a great place. We would come back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 363jenniferq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

COVID precautions taken in lobby. Hand sanitizer available by elevators and other areas. Staff was friendly. Regular assortment of chips, candy, and necessaries in adjacent "market". Some beer and wine, too. No ice on the third floor. Laundry available on first floor but check with staff so they can clean before/after. Grab and go breakfast worked out fine with microwave and fridge in the nicely sized rooms. Some staff handles grab and go items more than others. Catholic church a couple blocks away, on the way to downtown area. Bowling alley is adjacent. Looked to be open later in the day.. Guessing it's less than a mile to the downtown area. Strangely, have never had the same staff at check in, after several stays. Everyone is very nice. Very good value for the money. Direction opposite to downtown takes one within blocks to Walmart, Aldi, Home Goods, for any forgotten items. Piggly Wiggly grocery store is at Geneva Square, in that same direction, but a little harder to find, still not too far away, for longer stays and more necessities.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Nice clean and roomy rooms with comfortable beds. Hotel lobby very appealing. In the middle of everything. Price for the room was reasonable. Staff really friendly. When in area again will stay here, nice quite place.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kdfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

These are difficult times for hotels and guests, but this hotel gets it right. The offer all the services they can, including breakfast to go. They do a fantastic job of walking the line between keeping people safe and making it an enjoyable stay.

I would highly recommend and a lot more reasonable than the hotels on the lake that is a 2 min drive away.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barrovian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews