We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Comfort Suites
US$275
View deal
Booking.com
US$258
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$310
US$250
View deal
PricelineUS$258
Hotels.comUS$294
HurbUS$310
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
134
87
21
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
87
21
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels nice hotel yogurt main st kiddie pool hot breakfast room was spacious and clean downtown area will stay there again hotel is located top floor third floor coffee maker get away lake microwave couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Nice clean and roomy rooms with comfortable beds. Hotel lobby very appealing. In the middle of everything. Price for the room was reasonable. Staff really friendly. When in area again will stay here, nice quite place.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kdfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

These are difficult times for hotels and guests, but this hotel gets it right. The offer all the services they can, including breakfast to go. They do a fantastic job of walking the line between keeping people safe and making it an enjoyable stay.

I would highly recommend and a lot more reasonable than the hotels on the lake that is a 2 min drive away.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barrovian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

The hotel is clean and close to all of the downtown area. It’s easy to walk to the restaurants and attractions. Walking distance away from the downtown and beach area. Great for families and kids.

Check-in and check out were a breaker and the hotel is updated and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

we recently stayed at the comfort suites main st. lake geneva, wisconsin. the hotel is located about 1 mile east of the main downtown/lakefront/beach are of lake geneva. not quite walking distance. the city sidewalks along main st./route 50 do not extend this far. it only takes 5 minute ride to parking downtown. nothing else within walking distance of hotel. our room(suite) on the 2nd floor was better than average size room with 2 queen beds and adjoining couch. refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. tv was small(32"?) for size of room. it had a couple of premium hbo channels and 70 other cable channels. wifi connection was easy, but connection was very inconsistent for the 2 days we were there. below average wifi. beds were very comfortable, quiet, our room was toward back and away from main st. very clean, well-appointed room. carpet was fresh and clean. a/c worked well. bathroom had tub/shower combo. good size bathroom, very clean. for some reason, maids missed making-up/cleaning our room after 1st night, even though i told one of the maids that were were heading out for the day. this was not good. housekeeping had already left for day, when we got back to room around 5. had to ask for clean towels and more coffee. speaking of coffee. with covid19, no hot breakfast. this was a surprise. wisconsin alot more lenient on opening than our home state of illinois. "breakfast in a bag" to go was offered for breakfast. though we had coffee maker in room, we were surprised no hot coffee offered at breakfast. covid19 rules for hotels in wisconsin? gotta have good hot coffee. pool closed. we have stayed at choice hotels many times before, and find the comfort suites to be consistently good. paid $113/night. with location not walkable to downtown, price was fair. lake geneva has very few brand hotels; not alot to choose from unless you want to pay closer to $200 a night. we did see a baymont inn that was on route 12 east of lake geneva, probably 3 miies in Richmond(?), that we may check-out next time we visit.

Room tip: make sure room has strong wifi signal. get a room that is back and away from main st.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2020

Im from illinois. I don't wear a mask and I don't do social distancing. My wife karen harasses the front desk with first world problems. We are entitled and needy. Hotels are fine we are just jerks taking advantage

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BMT129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews