We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Comfort Suites
US$164
View deal
Trip.com
US$202
US$149
View deal
Expedia.comUS$157
PricelineUS$156
Lol.travelUS$202
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
135
87
21
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
87
21
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels nice hotel yogurt main st kiddie pool hot breakfast room was spacious and clean downtown area will stay there again hotel is located top floor third floor coffee maker get away lake microwave couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Nice clean, updated hotel but request a top floor room. We had a very rough night sleep because of all the noise from the room above us. Apparently a room full of unsupervised children above us, constant pounding of feet running around and it sounded like they were jumping off the bed non-stop until after 2am. I thought the drywall ceiling was going to come crashing down upon us. Only other negative is the parking lot is too small for the property.

Room tip: Reqeust a top floor room if you want to sleep
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric Schmitt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I'm glad you liked all of our updates in the spacious suite you were in. We have been looking into many different options to add a few more parking spaces. Hopefully we will be able to decide a the best one soon to help during our extremely busy times. We have a lot more updates planned for this year that you are sure to enjoy during your next visit. It is not that often that there is a noise complaint but just request an upper floor for your next visit and you will be fine.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We just visited this comfort suites! Kudos to housekeeping very clean! Wonderful poll area of all ages! Breakfast well stocked and clean! Front desk very polite and kind! David was nice at checkout too! Hope to revisit when weather is nicer! We seen the ice castles very wonderful! Come and stay you will love it! Awesome location too!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nancy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Thank you for the great comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our amazing spacious suites and the large indoor pool area. Our staff is the best and always looking to make every stay memorable. We look forward to your next visit when the weather is warmer and be sure to check out our new fire pit patio area!

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We came to visit the ice castles so wanted a reasonable hotel with a pool area. Pool area is great with splash pad for kids, pool and hot tub. You can tell the hotel is somewhat newly renovated which is nice. Only complaint I have is that you can hear everything from the rooms on both sides and above plus the hallways. Try to get a 3rd floor room for sure. Staff is super friendly though!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 976paigef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We did just finish a $2,000,000 renovation process last year in which we completely upgraded all the guest rooms, all public areas and built an amazing fire pit patio area on the hill out front. A lot of our guests just love the large indoor pool area and especially the kiddie pool. We look forward to your next visit and have a few more upgrades planned this Spring which you are sure to like.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Very nice, clean hotel for the price. Rooms spacious,clean but the TV way too small and very slow definitely needs to be updated.! Beds are ok. Pool area very clean, kids loved the small pool with water fountains/ sprinklers. Breakfast was very good lots of variety ( bacon,eggs,oatmeal, eggs,bagels,yogurts,pancakes,fruits and kids favorite nutella). Friendly staff ,great location! Definetly recommend and will stay there again .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank A_W_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our very spacious rooms and wanted to let you know we are replacing all of our TV's with brand new ones that will be much bigger in the coming weeks. We have other updates planned over the next few months as well. We look forward to your next visit and the Ice Castles will be in town this winter which would be a great reason to visit us again.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

A reasonable hotel on a Monday night in Lake Geneva. Newly remodeled, room was spacious and clean. Quiet and never heard any noise.

Breakfast server had everything filled and friendly.

If traveling during the winter recommend staying here. It is quiet during the winter, wish we had our grandchildren along to swim in the indoor pool.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mamaw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time telling us about your stay. We have a lot more updates planned over the next few months that you will surly enjoy. Your grandchildren would love the big indoor pool area. The kiddy pool with the waterfall and fountains is very popular as well as the larger adult pool. The Ice Castles are back this winter and they are creating the biggest castle ever. I'm sure the grandchildren would like to see that as well and you know where to stay the next time you are in the area.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews