We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$109
View deal
Travelocity
Comfort SuitesUS$116
HurbUS$131
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
135
88
21
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
88
21
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels nice hotel yogurt main st kiddie pool hot breakfast room was spacious and clean downtown area will stay there again hotel is located top floor third floor coffee maker get away lake microwave couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We came to visit the ice castles so wanted a reasonable hotel with a pool area. Pool area is great with splash pad for kids, pool and hot tub. You can tell the hotel is somewhat newly renovated which is nice. Only complaint I have is that you can hear everything from the rooms on both sides and above plus the hallways. Try to get a 3rd floor room for sure. Staff is super friendly though!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 976paigef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We did just finish a $2,000,000 renovation process last year in which we completely upgraded all the guest rooms, all public areas and built an amazing fire pit patio area on the hill out front. A lot of our guests just love the large indoor pool area and especially the kiddie pool. We look forward to your next visit and have a few more upgrades planned this Spring which you are sure to like.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Very nice, clean hotel for the price. Rooms spacious,clean but the TV way too small and very slow definitely needs to be updated.! Beds are ok. Pool area very clean, kids loved the small pool with water fountains/ sprinklers. Breakfast was very good lots of variety ( bacon,eggs,oatmeal, eggs,bagels,yogurts,pancakes,fruits and kids favorite nutella). Friendly staff ,great location! Definetly recommend and will stay there again .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank A_W_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our very spacious rooms and wanted to let you know we are replacing all of our TV's with brand new ones that will be much bigger in the coming weeks. We have other updates planned over the next few months as well. We look forward to your next visit and the Ice Castles will be in town this winter which would be a great reason to visit us again.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

A reasonable hotel on a Monday night in Lake Geneva. Newly remodeled, room was spacious and clean. Quiet and never heard any noise.

Breakfast server had everything filled and friendly.

If traveling during the winter recommend staying here. It is quiet during the winter, wish we had our grandchildren along to swim in the indoor pool.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mamaw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time telling us about your stay. We have a lot more updates planned over the next few months that you will surly enjoy. Your grandchildren would love the big indoor pool area. The kiddy pool with the waterfall and fountains is very popular as well as the larger adult pool. The Ice Castles are back this winter and they are creating the biggest castle ever. I'm sure the grandchildren would like to see that as well and you know where to stay the next time you are in the area.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

The hotel is nice and perfectly located just a few blocks from downtown. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast is the typical, nothing special. The rooms have small fridge, microwave and small single cup coffee make. They do have coffee available in the lobby all day long. Nice clean hotel to stay. The hotel does have a pool. Just beware when there are multiple weddings staying at the hotel parking gets slim, if hotel parking is full you can park on the street.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amezcua67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Clean room. Conscientious, courteous staff! Definitely the best customer service we've experienced recently. TV could have been a little bigger. We were here for two nights. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is rare to find a staff that cares so much about each guest and they all take great pride in making sure everyone enjoys their stay as much as possible. We have a lot more upgrades planned for this off-season. We are actually replacing all the in-room TV's with brand new larger ones this Fall and upgrading all the bathrooms this winter. This will make your next visit that much more enjoyable!!!

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews