We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Expedia.comUS$111
Comfort SuitesUS$116
PricelineUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
FindHotelUS$117
TraveluroUS$124
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
135
88
21
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
88
21
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels nice hotel yogurt main st kiddie pool hot breakfast room was spacious and clean downtown area will stay there again hotel is located top floor third floor coffee maker get away lake microwave couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2019

A reasonable hotel on a Monday night in Lake Geneva. Newly remodeled, room was spacious and clean. Quiet and never heard any noise.

Breakfast server had everything filled and friendly.

If traveling during the winter recommend staying here. It is quiet during the winter, wish we had our grandchildren along to swim in the indoor pool.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mamaw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time telling us about your stay. We have a lot more updates planned over the next few months that you will surly enjoy. Your grandchildren would love the big indoor pool area. The kiddy pool with the waterfall and fountains is very popular as well as the larger adult pool. The Ice Castles are back this winter and they are creating the biggest castle ever. I'm sure the grandchildren would like to see that as well and you know where to stay the next time you are in the area.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

The hotel is nice and perfectly located just a few blocks from downtown. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast is the typical, nothing special. The rooms have small fridge, microwave and small single cup coffee make. They do have coffee available in the lobby all day long. Nice clean hotel to stay. The hotel does have a pool. Just beware when there are multiple weddings staying at the hotel parking gets slim, if hotel parking is full you can park on the street.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amezcua67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Clean room. Conscientious, courteous staff! Definitely the best customer service we've experienced recently. TV could have been a little bigger. We were here for two nights. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is rare to find a staff that cares so much about each guest and they all take great pride in making sure everyone enjoys their stay as much as possible. We have a lot more upgrades planned for this off-season. We are actually replacing all the in-room TV's with brand new larger ones this Fall and upgrading all the bathrooms this winter. This will make your next visit that much more enjoyable!!!

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We had to attend a wedding at the barn. Hotel was perfect location, less than 7 miles from venue. This hotel was on the route for shuttle service to and from event. Amenities of breakfast in morning and beverages in lobby was welcome.

Room tip: Parking in evening was bit crowded.
Date of stay: October 2018
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miladaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We have some amazing updates planned for this coming winter which will make your next visit absolutely wonderful. The Ice Castles will be back this year and we hope you can make the trip to see this spectacular attraction.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Awesome pool just for young children depth is 2" to 12". Shallow end has 3 geysers to interact with. The deeper end had a waterfall. Wonderful since I was caretaker for infant. The hot tub for adults was barely bathtub temperature so that was disappointing. Rooms were clean, front desk staff always helpful. Continental Breakfast was well stocked by two attendants keeping it clean as well. Location close to magic show and business location.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a survey from your stay. We are so happy to have that infant pool available to our guests. Most hotels just have an adult pool and most don't even have a hot tub. The infant pool offers the whole family a chance to enjoy their getaway and not just the guests who can already swim. We take great pride in our cleanliness and that goes for the pool/ hot tub water as well. Our maintenance personnel noticed the hot tub water was a little cloudy after numerous guests had enjoyed it so he drained it and refilled it with fresh clean water which takes awhile to heat up. I'm glad to see everything else with your stay was great and we look forward to your next visit. The Ice Castles are coming back this winter which would be amazing for kids as well.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews