We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$305
Hotels.comUS$305
PricelineUS$305
CheapTicketsUS$305
Orbitz.comUS$305
TravelocityUS$305
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
160
41
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
160
41
10
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunt club stay play golf weekend pro shop wedding weekend three nights beds were comfortable get away a great stay parking lot inns accommodations gathering property buddies golfers fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We scheduled an early March weekend with hopes that we could use the Ice Rink, the Snowshoeing and the sledding. Unfortunately, the weather was too warm, which is not the resorts fault. We arrived at night and found that the directions on how to get to the Clubhouse and then to our rooms was lacking. No signage to help direct. The rooms were brand new and very clean, however, the fireplace in all the rooms were not working. The restaurants besides the club house are not within walking distance and the Ridge Hotel is a drive from the suites. Although the website advertised a Spa and Nightly Music we were told both were closed. We were charged a resort fee of $15 per night. The Hotel did have a swimming pool and a small fitness center. However, these were no more than what you would get at a typical hotel for which you do not pay a resort fee. Would not stay again.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank PGJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

My son,s wedding was here and the service from the wait staff was great at the banquet hall. The rooms that we stayed in were very hard to get to from the hall and the parking lot for the rooms was hard to access from our room. The air conditioning was not working until just before the dinner started. For what was spent on the wedding weekend and rooms I was very disappointed with a lot from this resort!

Room tip: Stayed at the upper suites and on the front side of the building access to the parking lot is not acceptable
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O267TAkurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

The double queen suite we stayed in at Geneva National was brand, spanking new. The bathroom was incredibly spacious and I didn't want to leave as the finishes were awesome.

The two huge TVs were great, and we also hung out on the amazing patio each of the three nights we were there.

I CANNOT wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P3002BQnickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Best place to stay in the Gevena area... hands down. Great views, awesome rates, friendly staff, multiple restaurant options.. and awesome golf. Hard to imagine any better option for a buddies trip. The suites are top class without having to pay top class rates. Close enough to DT Geneva and very close to the amazing Hunt Club. Don’t look anywhere else if you are in need of a buddies golf weekend

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CWilcox9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We did a stay and play offer that Geneva National had given my husband. The suites were very new and just opened up a couple of weeks ago. The room was modern and spacious with your own private entrance. A couple notes...during Covid they do not do housekeeping for short weekend stays, there were no robes in the room, no safe for valuables, no sundries shop for items like deodorant, toothpaste, snacks etc. You must bring your own if you want any of that. They will come and bring extra towels and shampoos etc if you run out of that. There is no phone or phone numbers or extensions to dial so you have to call the main number 262-245-7000. Check in is at the Pro Shop at a desk. There is no "hotel" style front desk. The resort is great for golfers or staying there for a wedding on the property. We did go into Lake Geneva downtown for dinners and a boat ride the 2 nights we were there. Ubers come, but it can get pricey doing that nightly. There is no pool on property also which was a disappointment. The only pool is at The Ridge (sister property) and you would need to drive there. There is only 1 restaurant and bar over at the pro shop area. They do serve breakfast, lunch and dinner but very limited menu. The staff was very friendly all throughout the resort. The last day we were there, we went to breakfast and housekeeping came while we were gone assuming we had checked out but we hadn't. They ended up throwing away my toothbrush and toothpaste and other things we left there and cleaned the room as if we were checked out. I was a bit upset at that. The resort noted that incident and agreed that was not right and would address it with the cleaning staff. We came with 3 other couples and all had a great time. We all loved our new modern rooms. The guys loved golfing. Everyone at Turf Restaurant was wonderful. All in all a great stay. A safe in the room really is a must though.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Rudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews