We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$275
Hotels.comUS$283
Expedia.comUS$283
FindHotelUS$283
eDreamsUS$275
TravelocityUS$283
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
35
3
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
3
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take out fourth floor comfortable beds shower head ice castles up to date night stay other hotels beautiful hotel get away jake netflix amenities gm housekeeper lakefront tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Room decent, tv good, didn’t use any of the amenities, wi-fi was good (and needed for work), breakfast was grab and go and barely changed from one day to the next, rooms were not cleaned at all, had to flag the housekeeper for clean towels and sheets to change the bed after a several night stay, took out our own garbage every day. Free parking, easy walk to the Lake Geneva Pie Company, Piggly Wiggley for groceries and Claws for sandwiches and Dragon for Chinese take out. Have stayed in better hotels in Lake Geneva with better location near downtown.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina Fierros, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

We appreciate your feedback. I am terribly sorry that you weren't informed at check in that due to covid restrictions the rooms aren't serviced unless specifically requested. I am glad that you found some great places to eat while you were here. We hope you will visit us again so we can improve our service and assure a more satisfying stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Booked through Hotwire and got a room with a king bed. The rooms itself is pretty small. The bed was comfortable. Nice big tv. You can use your own Netflix login. The room was clean and pretty quiet although the walls seemed kind of thin. We could hear a bit of talking so with loud neighbors I could see that being an issue. This hotel seems new. Everything is fresh. The bathroom was great! Not luxurious but really well thought out! It was spacious. Everything about the shower is perfect. There was no tub. Great hair and bath products, great lighting, good counter space. Perfect for doing hair and makeup! The breakfast was what they called grab and go. Prepackaged, skimpy muffins, instant oatmeal, granola bars, fruit, etc. It wasn’t great but that was probably due to covid. We didn’t use the pool or gym but they looked fairly standard, fresh and clean. The hotel is a short drive to downtown Lake Geneva. The friendly staff was patient with us as we asked for a late check out and still went past that. We had a great weekend!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happywife27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Stay was ok, just needed to sleep the night. Front staff were friendly and accommodating to room preference. As a Marriott affiliated hotel this did not live up to our expectations. From room with no enough soup and toiletry to lacking breakfast, we went at 9:00 the juice was gone and most items like fruits, etc. I understand we deal with a pandemic but breakfast options were lacking which shouldn't be advertised as such. I am not sure why guests can't plug in their media players to the tv, I did inquire about that but no follow up. We needed some ice, no ice had to go to another floor. Pool looks bigger in the picture but it is a lot smaller, maybe enough for a small family. For this rate of $200/ night I was expecting a 3 star hotel experience at least, this did not.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 731johnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina Fierros, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not following up with you regarding the media player. We strive to provide numerous breakfast items under these current restrictions. We are sorry your breakfast experience was less than stellar. We hope to see you again in the future and make up for any shortcomings. Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

We booked this to just get away from the city. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. At this time there was no breakfast offerings, but, that didn’t ruin our experience. It’s very clean and they really go out of their way to make sure everything is cleaned.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tiabia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina Fierros, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Thank you so much! We love our guests and we hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

nice hotel! comfy beds, well appointed rooms, friendly staff. To-go breakfast now only was best on our last day with more options. They didn't tell us they weren't cleaning
our rooms so there's that. Ask about that, a 4 night stay needs fresh towels, more TP, coffee + cups and a wiped down bathroom counter.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina Fierros, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

So glad you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for visiting us! We are trying to go with the flow and change with the times, and inform our guests that our room attendants will be going in an out of rooms as minimally as possible. But we have everything that you will need right here at the front desk. Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews